Connect with us

Super League

Hull FC v Warrington: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Hull FC and Warrington have both announced their 21-man squads for Sunday afternoon’s Super League Round Three fixture at the KCOM Stadium (KO 3:00pm).

Both sides enjoyed a successful Challenge Cup Third Round weekend, with FC beating Featherstone 34-14 and the Wolves coming away 32-8 victors over Swinton.

It was the Black and Whites’ third successive win as they remain unbeaten in 2021 with league victories over Huddersfield and Salford so far.

Warrington have had a mixed bag in regards to league form, coming back from a first round loss to Castleford to beat newcomers Leigh the week after.

The game will be available to watch for free for season ticket holders via the Our League app.

Hull FC

Brett Hodgson makes two changes, with young centre Jude Ferreira included alongside Fijian outside back Mitieli Vulikijapani, who has signed a professional contract following a successful trial. They come in for Manu Ma’u, who is set to miss up to a month with a torn calf, and Connor Wynne. Josh Reynolds (hamstring), Ligi Sao (ankle), Masi Matongo (knee) and Jamie Shaul (ACL) remain out injured.

21-man squad: 1 Jake Connor, 2 Bureta Faraimo, 3 Carlos Tuimavave, 4 Josh Griffin, 5 Mahe Fonua, 7 Marc Sneyd, 8 Scott Taylor, 9 Danny Houghton, 10 Chris Satae, 11 Andre Savelio, 14 Jordan Johnstone, 15 Joe Cator, 16 Jordan Lane, 17 Brad Fash, 19 Ben McNamara, 20 Jack Brown, 21 Adam Swift, 22 Josh Bowden, 24 Cameron Scott, 26 Jude Ferreira, 27 Mitieli Vulikijapani.

Warrington Wolves

Mike Cooper and Gareth Widdop both return for the Wolves after missing last week’s Challenge Cup clash. Tom Lineham drops out as he serves the first game of his three-match ban for striking off the ball, while Ellis Robson also makes way. There’s still no Greg Inglis as he continues to gain match fitness.

21-man squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 4 Toby King, 5 Josh Charnley, 6 Blake Austin, 7 Gareth Widdop, 8 Chris Hill, 9 Daryl Clark, 10 Mike Cooper, 11 Ben Currie, 12 Jack Hughes, 13 Joe Philbin, 14 Jason Clark, 15 Matt Davis, 16 Danny Walker, 17 Matty Ashton, 18 Jake Mamo, 19 Rob Mulhern, 20 Sitaleki Akauola, 21 Rob Butler, 23 Josh Thewlis, 27 Connor Wrench.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League