Connect with us

Rugby League News

Wigan Warriors v Leeds Rhinos: 21-man squads, injury news, kick-off time and TV details

Leeds Rhinos head to Wigan Warriors on Friday night, eager to put the disappointment of a 22-20 narrow loss to Warrington Wolves behind them.

Wigan, meanwhile, could not be more buoyant after inflicting a 24-10 defeat on Hull KR with new signing Cade Cust looking very much the part.

21-man squads

Wigan Warriors

2 Jake Bibby
3 Zak Hardaker
5 Liam Marshall
6 Cade Cust
7 Thomas Leuluai
8 Brad Singleton
9 Sam Powell
10 Patrick Mago
11 Willie Isa
12 Liam Farrell
13 John Bateman
14 Morgan Smithies
15 Kaide Ellis
16 Harry Smith
17 Oliver Partington
20 Liam Byrne
21 Kai Pearce-Paul
22 Joe Shorrocks
23 Jai Field
24 Abbas Miski
28 Brad O’Neill

Leeds Rhinos

1 Jack Walker
3 Harry Newman
4 Liam Sutcliffe
5 Ash Handley
6 Blake Austin
7 Aidan Sezer
8 Mikolaj Oledzki
9 Kruise Leeming
10 Matt Prior
13 Zane Tetevano
15 Alex Mellor
17 Cameron Smith
19 Bodene Thompson
20 Tom Briscoe
21 Morgan Gannon
23 Jack Broadbent
24 Jarrod O’Connor
25 James Donaldson
26 Corey Johnson
28 Max Simpson
29 Liam Tindall

Injury news

Iain Thornley won’t play for Wigan – in fact he will be sidelined for around two months after coming off injured against Rovers. Richie Myler and David Fusitu’a both miss out after succumbing to a leg and head injury respectively so Max Simpson and Corey Johnson come in.

Kick-off time

The game kicks off at 8pm on Friday night.

TV details

The game will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Arena.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Rugby League News