Connect with us

Super League

Wigan Warriors announce new halfback, centre and prop in squad numbers

Wigan Warriors Stadium the DW Stadium

Wigan Warriors have announced their squad numbers.

There are 30 first team players for next year, with Bevan French (1), Zak Hardaker (3), Liam Marshall (5), Thomas Leuluai (7), Brad Singleton (8), Sam Powell (9), Willie Isa (11), Liam Farrell (12) and John Bateman (13) all retaining their respective numbers from last season.

New recruits Iain Thornley (4), Cade Cust (6), Patrick Mago (10), Kaide Ellis (15), Abbas Miski (24) and Ramon Silva (31) have all been given their squad numbers.

After an impressive season where he played every minute of every game, Jake Bibby moves up to the No.2 shirt.

Morgan Smithies (14), Harry Smith (16), Oliver Partington (17), Ethan Havard (19), Liam Byrne (20), Kai Pearce-Paul (21), Joe Shorrocks (22), Jai Field (23), Sam Halsall (25), James McDonnell (26), Umyla Hanley (27) and Brad O’Neill (28) have all been given new squad numbers.

There are also new additions from the Wigan Academy with Alex Sutton (29) and Matty Nicholson (30) both earning first team squad numbers for the first time.

Since 2008, the No.18 shirt has been awarded to the Wigan Warriors fans as a way to recognise their valued and loyal support and that is no different for 2022.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League