Connect with us

Super League

Wigan v Toronto: Squads Announced

Wigan Warriors are hoping to put their recent defeat at Castleford behind them, when they welcome a Toronto Wolfpack side still looking for their first win.

Wigan Warriors

Head Coach Adrian Lam has made two changes from the Warriors’ 16-12 defeat at Castleford Tigers. Sam Powell drops out of the squad, as he continue his recovery from the head knock that forced him off in round one. Jake Shorrocks also drops out after picking up a calf injury against Castleford.

They have been replaced by Amir Bourouh and Joe Bullock in the 21-man-squad.

The Warriors remain without Oliver Gildart, George Burgess and Ben Flower.

21-man-squad: 1 Zak Hardaker, 2 Liam Marshall, 3 Chris Hankinson, 5 Joe Burgess, 6 Bevan French, 7 Tommy Leuluai, 8 Tony Clubb, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 Sean O’Loughlin, 15 Joe Greenwood, 16 Morgan Smithies, 17 Ollie Partington, 19 Joe Bullock, 20 Liam Byrne, 22 Mitch Clark, 23 Jake Bibby , 28 Harry Smith, 30 Ethan Havard, 31 Jackson Hastings, 32 Amir Bourouh.

Toronto Wolfpack

Head Coach Brian McDermott has only been able to name 19 players in his squad this week. Sonny Bill Williams is the latest player to drop out, after his first start for the Wolfpack last week.

The Wolfpack remain without Chase Stanley, Darcy Lussick and Greg Worthington, who is on loan at Featherstone Rovers.

19-man-squad: 1 Gareth O’Brien, 2 Matty Russell, 4 Ricky Leutele, 5 Liam Kay, 6 Joe Mellor, 7 Josh McCrone, 8 Adam Sidlow, 9 Andy Ackers, 10 Anthony Mullally, 11 Andrew Dixon, 12 Bodene Thompson, 13 Jon Wilkin, 15 Gadwin Springer, 16 Tom Olbison, 17 Blake Wallace, 18 Brad Singleton, 19 Gary Wheeler, 20 James Cunningham, 23 Hakim Miloudi.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Super League