Connect with us

Super League

Warrington v St Helens: Squads Announced

The big games keep on coming at the start of the new Super League season, this time, Warrington Wolves welcome St Helens in a repeat of the Challenge Cup Final at the Haliwell Jones Stadium.

Warrington Wolves

Warrington make one enforced change as Chris Hill received a three-game-ban, after he was sent off during last week’s defeat at Wigan Warriors. Ellis Robson replaces him.

They remain without Gareth Widdop and Jack Hughes.

21-man-squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 2 Tom Lineham, 3 Anthony Gelling, 4 Toby King, 5 Josh Charnley, 6 Blake Austin, 9 Daryl Clark, 10 Mike Cooper, 11 Ben Currie, 13 Ben Murdoch-Masila, 14 Jason Clark, 15 Joe Philbin, 17 Jake Mamo, 18 Sitaleki Akauola, 19 Matt Davis, 20 Danny Walker, 21 Declan Patton, 22 Luis Johnson,23 Luther Burrell, 26 Matty Ashton, 27 Ellis Robson.

St Helens

Saints make two changes from last week’s win at Salford Red Devils. Morgan Knowles is fit to return, and Tom Nisbet also comes into the squad.

Kyle Amor drops out, as he has still not fully recovered from injury. Lachlan Coote is also unavailable after picking up an MCL injury last week.

The champions remain without James Roby and Tommy Makinson for this one.

21-man-squad: 3 Kevin Naiqama, 4 Mark Percival, 5 Regan Grace, 6 Jonny Lomax, 7 Theo Fages, 8 Alex Walmsley, 10 Luke Thompson, 11 Zeb Taia, 12 Dom Peyroux, 13 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14 Morgan Knowles, 15 Matty Lees, 17 Jack Ashworth, 18 Joseph Paulo, 19 Aaron Smith, 20 James Bentley, 21 Matty Costello, 22 Jack Welsby, 23 Joe Batchelor, 27 Lewis Dodd, 30 Tom Nisbet.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Super League