Connect with us

Rugby League News

Toulouse reveal shirt numbers for 2023 with hint they’ll still strengthen squad

Toulouse Olympique have become the latest side to reveal their shirt numbers for the upcoming 2023 season in which they’ll aim to regain promotion to the Super League.

The French side are one of the favourites for promotion and Sylvain Houles side have named their squad for the season.

With only shirts one through nineteen announced it could be that Toulouse add more players, however they’ve also signed a dual registration deal with Catalans which means we could see plenty of young Dragons play for their French counterparts.

With the French side having plenty of turnover very few retain their number from 2022, notably without the likes of Johnathon Ford, Romain Navarrete and Tony Gigot.

The squad was announced via their website.

Olly-Ashall Bott will wear number one after an impressive season, whilst Lambert Belmas and Maxime Stefani, both in their second season, take eight and 11.

New signings Reubenn Rennie, Josh Ralph, Jake Shorrocks, Calum Gahan and Sitaleki Akauolo wear three, six, seven, nine and 15 respectively whilst Benjamin Laguerre wears 19.

Toulouse then added on their site the following statement.

“This list is bound to evolve with in particular the Olympian hopefuls who will “win” their number in the pros.

“It should also be noted that the Toulouse staff is always looking to strengthen their forward package with at least one additional recruit.

“The Olympians will display their squad numbers on February 4, opening the championship by moving to Barrow. The match will be broadcast on the Our League app and broadcast at Bistro XIII (details to come, kick-off at 4pm. At home, go to the Ernest-Wallon stadium on Saturday, February 11 (6pm) to see the new TO squad in action with its new Le Coq Sportif flocked tunics.”

Toulouse Olympique 2023 Squad

1: Olly Ashall-Bott
2: Latrell Schaumkel
3: Reubenn Rennie
4: Mathieu Jussaume
5: Paul Marcon
6: Josh Ralph
7: Jake Shorrocks
8: Lambert Belmas
9: Calum Gahan
10: Harrison Hansen
11: Maxime Stefani
12: Dominique Peyroux
13: Anthony Marion
14: Eloi Pelissier
15: Sitaleki Akauola
16: Joseph Bretherton
17: Hugo Pezet
18: Guy Armitage
19: Benjamin Laguerre

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Rugby League News