Hull FC v Wakefield: Squads Announced

Hull FC and Wakefield have both announced their 21-man squads for Thursday evening’s fixture at the Totally Wicked Stadium (KO 6:00pm).

Trinity return to action after their game against Leeds was postponed last week following the news that two Wakefield players had tested positive for Covid-19.

Every player from the club has since returned a negative test, meaning they are safe to return to action this week.

Hull, meanwhile, have still only registered one win from three games since the restart, suffering a 37-12 defeat to Warrington last Friday.

Hull FC

Andy Last makes seven changes from last week’s side, with several big names ruled out. Jamie Shaul, Carlos Tuimavave, Manu Ma’u, Jordan Johnstone, Bureta Faraimo and Josh Griffin all drop out through injury, while Ligi Sao is suspended. They’re replaced by Ratu Naulago, Masi Matongo, Joe Cator, Andre Savelio, Lewis Bienek and Connor Wynne, while young outside back Jude Ferreira also gets his first call-up.

21-man squad: 5 Adam Swift, 6 Jake Connor, 9 Danny Houghton, 10 Tevita Satae, 14 Albert Kelly, 15 Joe Cator, 19 Masi Matongo, 20 Brad Fash, 21 Jordan Lane, 22 Josh Bowden, 23 Andre Savelio, 24 Mahe Fonua, 25 Connor Wynne, 26 Kieran Buchanan, 28 Lewis Bienek, 30 Jack Brown, 31 Cameron Scott, 33 Ratu Naulago, 34 Charlie Patterson-Lund, 35 Ben McNamara, 36 Jude Ferreira.

Wakefield Trinity

Ben Jones-Bishop is in contention for the first time this season after recovering from a health problem. He’s joined by fellow returnees Bill Tupou, Titus Gwaze, Yusuf Aydin, Alex Walker, Jay Pitts and Liam Kay, with the latter three having completed their self-isolation period. Dropping out are Jacob Miller, Kyle Wood, Tinirau Arona, Matty Ashurst, Danny Kirmond, James Batchelor and Adam Tangata.

21-man squad: 1 Alex Walker, 3 Bill Tupou, 4 Reece Lyne, 5 Ben Jones-Bishop, 13 Joe Westerman, 14 Jay Pitts, 15 Craig Kopczak, 17 Chris Green, 19 Jordy Crowther, 21 Max Jowitt, 22 George King, 23 Josh Wood, 26 Titus Gwaze, 29 Ryan Hampshire, 30 Yusuf Aydin, 31 Connor Bailey, 36 Kelepi Tanginoa, 37 Romain Navarrete, 38 Liam Kay, 39 Tony Gigot, 40 Innes Senior.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments