Castleford v Wigan: Squads Announced

Two more sides aiming to continue their perfect starts this season, Castleford Tigers and Wigan Warriors, meet at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle on Friday.

Castleford Tigers

Head Coach Daryl Powell has made five changes from last week’s win over Toronto Wolfpack. George Griffin, Tyla Hepi, Adam Milner and Greg Eden all miss out through injury, whilst Peter Mata’uita is suspended.

They are replaced by Oliver Holmes, Brad Graham, Robbie Storey, Sam Hall and Bailey Hodgson, in what is a youthful looking squad.

21-man-squad: 1. Jordan Rankin, 2 Derrell Olpherts, 4 Michael Shenton, 6 Jake Trueman, 7 Danny Richardson, 8 Liam Watts, 9 Paul McShane, 10 Grant Millington, 11 Oliver Holmes, 14 Nathan Massey, 18 Cheyse Blair, 19 Daniel Smith, 20 Junior Moors, 21 James Clare, 22 Jacques O’Neill, 27 Lewis Peachey, 28 Brad Graham, 30 Robbie Storey, 31 Brad Martin, 32 Sam Hall, 33 Bailey Hodgson.

Wigan Warriors

The Warriors make one change from their win over Warrington last week, with George Burgess dropping out with a hip injury. He is replaced by Jake Shorrocks.

Sam Powell is included, despite being stretchered off during last weeks game. Head Coach Adrian Lam confirmed they would continue to monitor the hooker.

Lam also confirmed Oliver Gildart and Ben Flower are continuing their recoveries from injury.

21-man-squad: 1 Zak Hardaker, 2 Liam Marshall, 3 Chris Hankinson, 5 Joe Burgess, 6 Bevan French, 7 Tommy Leuluai, 8 Tony Clubb, 9 Sam Powell, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 Sean O’Loughlin, 15 Joe Greenwood, 16 Morgan Smithies, 17 Ollie Partington, 20 Liam Byrne, 22 Mitch Clark, 23 Jake Bibby, 27 Jake Shorrocks, 28 Harry Smith,  30 Ethan Havard, 31 Jackson Hastings.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments