Connect with us


NRL line-ups revealed for Play-off Semi Finals

The final four remaining NRL clubs have confirmed their squads for this weekend’s penultimate round of finals fixtures.

The two winners will progress straight to next week’s NRL Grand Final, where they will compete to be crowned 2020 Premiers.

Penrith and Melbourne will both be fresh after a week off, having won their first finals fixtures.

Canberra and South Sydney, meanwhile, have done it the hard way, beating Sydney and Parramatta respectively last week.

Both games will be shown live on Sky Sports.

Here’s a full list of the games and who’ll be lining up for each team:

Friday 16 October

Melbourne Storm v Canberra Raiders (Suncorp Stadium – KO 9:50am)

Storm: 1 Ryan Papenhuyzen, 2 Suliasi Vunivalu, 3 Brenko Lee, 4 Justin Olam, 5 Josh Addo-Carr, 6 Cameron Munster, 7 Jahrome Hughes, 8 Jesse Bromwich, 9 Cameron Smith, 10 Christian Welch, 11 Felise Kaufusi, 12 Kenneath Bromwich, 13 Nelson Asofa-Solomona. Subs: 14 Brandon Smith, 15 Tino Fa’asuamaleaui, 17 Nicho Hynes, 18 Dale Finucane.

Raiders: 1 Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, 2 Semi Valemei, 3 Jarrod Croker, 4 Jordan Rapana, 5 Nick Cotric, 6 Jack Wighton, 7 George Williams, 8 Josh Papalii, 14 Siliva Havili, 16 Hudson Young, 11 John Bateman, 12 Elliott Whitehead, 13 Joseph Tapine. Subs: 9 Tom Starling, 10 Iosia Soliola, 15 Dunamis Lui, 17 Corey Harawira-Naera.

Saturday 17 October

Penrith Panthers v South Sydney Rabbitohs (ANZ Stadium – KO 9:50am)

Panthers: 1 Dylan Edwards, 2 Josh Mansour, 14 Tyrone May, 4 Stephen Crichton, 5 Brian To’o, 6 Jarome Luai, 7 Nathan Cleary, 8 James Tamou, 9 Apisai Koroisau, 10 James Fisher-Harris, 11 Kurt Capewell, 12 Liam Martin, 13 Isaah Yeo. Subs: 3 Brent Naden, 16 Moses Leota, 17 Zane Tetevano, 18 Mitch Kenny.

Rabbitohs: 1 Corey Allan, 2 Alex Johnston, 13 Cameron Murray, 4 Dane Gagai, 5 Jaxson Paulo, 6 Cody Walker, 7 Adam Reynolds, 8 Tevita Tatola, 9 Damien Cook, 10 Thomas Burgess, 11 Jaydn Su’A, 12 Bayley Sironen, 15 Liam Knight. Subs: 14 Mark Nicholls, 16 Jed Cartwright, 17 Keaon Koloamatangi, 19 Hame Sele.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in NRL