Connect with us

Super League

Leigh confirm 2021 squad numbers

Leigh Centurions have confirmed their squad numbers ahead of the 2021 season.

This season will see them in the Super League for the first time since their relegation in 2017. It will also be their third top-flight season since the inception of the competition.

Ryan Brierley, who will start his third spell at the club, will wear the number one shirt.New acquisitions Matty Russell and Lewis Tierney take the wing spots wearing two and five, respectively.

Halfback duo Blake Wallace and Joe Mellor – who both also arrived in the off-season will wear six and seven.

Super League winning forward Ben Flower has been given the number eight jersey with Mark Ioane and James Bell handed 10 and 13.

Ireland International Tyrone McCarthy will don the 21 shirt.

Final new signings Craig Mullen and Keanan Brand will wear 23 and 24 respectively.

Leigh Centurions’ 2021 squad numbers: 1 Ryan Brierley, 2 Matty Russell, 3 Iain Thornley, 4 Junior Sa’u, 5 Lewis Tierney, 6 Blake Wallace, 7 Joe Mellor, 8 Ben Flower, 9 Liam Hood, 10 Mark Ioane, 11 Ben Hellewell, 12 Jordan Thompson, 13 James Bell, 14 Matty Wildie, 15 Alex Gerrard, 16 Nathaniel Peteru, 17 Jamie Ellis, 18 Matty Gee, 19 Nathan Mason, 20 Adam Sidlow, 21 Tyrone McCarthy, 22 Craig Mullen, 23 Tom Spencer, 24 Keanan Brand.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League