Huddersfield unveil squad numbers

Huddersfield Giants have revealed their squad numbers for the 2021 Super League campaign.

New signings Ricky Leutele and Luke Yates appear in the first thirteen with Leutele taking the number four shirt and Yates taking the number eight shirt.

Yates takes that shirt from James Gavet, who moves to 22.

To create competition for places in the halves Jack Cogger has been given the number 16 shirt while fellow newcomers Jack Ashworth and James Cunningham will wear numbers 18 and 19 respectively.

England International Joe Greenwood has taken the number 15 shirt.

Michael Lawrence will move from 13 to take the vacant number 10 leaving the 13 shirt for the incoming Josh Jones.

Kenny Edwards and Joe Wardle will remain at 11 and 12, and former state of origin star Chris McQueen goes in at 17.

Huddersfield Giants 2021 Squad: 1 Ashton Golding, 2 Jermaine McGillvary, 3 Jake Wardle, 4 Ricky Leutele, 5 Darnell McIntosh, 6 Lee Gaskell, 7 Aidan Sezer, 8 Luke Yates, 9 Adam O’Brien, 10 Michael Lawrence, 11 Kenny Edwards, 12 Joe Wardle, 13 Josh Jones, 14 Matty English, 15 Joe Greenwood, 16 Jack Cogger, 17 Chris McQueen, 18 Jack Ashworth, 19 James Cunningham, 20 Oliver Wilson, 21 Leroy Cudjoe, 22 James Gavet, 23 Oliver Russell, 24 Louis Senior, 25 Owen Trout, 26 Jon-Luke Kirby, 27 Sam Wood, 28 Sam Hewitt, 29 Ronan Michael, 30 Chester Butler.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments