Castleford Tigers vs Leeds Rhinos: Kick-off time, TV Channel and Team News

Castleford Tigers and Leeds Rhinos meet tonight at the Jungle.

It is a huge game for the Tigers who are still without a win and just one game removed from the departure of Lee Radford as Head Coach.

As for Leeds, it is a chance for them to make it three wins in a row.

Kick-off time and TV Channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

TV coverage starts at 19:30 on Sky Sports Arena.

Team News

The Tigers, who are still under the stewardship of interim coach Andy Last following Lee Radford’s departure, have made two changes from the team that was beaten convincingly at Huddersfield last week.

Jordan Turner and Sam Hall come in for George Griffin and Alex Sutcliffe, with the latter missing out on facing his former club after failing a HIA against the Giants.

The Tigers are still searching for their first win of the season, having lost their opening four games to Hull FC, St Helens, Wigan Warriors and Huddersfield Giants.

Leeds boss Rohan Smith is without winger Ash Handley after he suffered an ankle injury in last week’s victory over Wakefield Trinity at Headingley Stadium.

Luis Roberts comes back into the squad alongside Justin Sangare and Kruise Leeming, with the Rhinos searching for their third win on the bounce having lost their opening two matches of the season.

Castleford 21-man squad: 2. Greg Eden, 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Mahe Fonua, 5. Bureta Faraimo, 6. Gareth Widdop, 7. Jacob Miller, 8. George Lawler, 9. Paul McShane, 11. Kenny Edwards, 12. Alex Mellor, 13. Joe Westerman, 14. Nathan Massey, 16. Adam Milner, 17. Jack Broadbent, 19. Albert Vete, 20. Muizz Mustapha, 22. Daniel Smith, 23. Suaia Matagi, 28. Sam Hall, 31. Jason Qareqare, 32. Liam Watts

Leeds 21-man squad: 1. Richie Myler, 2. David Fusitu’a, 3. Harry Newman, 4. Nene MacDonald, 6. Blake Austin, 7. Aiden Sezer, 9. Kruise Leeming, 10. Zane Tetevano, 11. James Bentley, 12. Rhyse Martin, 13. Cameron Smith, 14. Jarrod O’Connor, 15. Sam Lisone, 16. Derrell Olpherts, 17. Justin Sangare, 18. Tom Holroyd, 19. James McDonnell, 22. Sam Walters, 24. Luis Roberts, 25. James Donaldson, 26. Corey Johnson

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments