Wigan v Wakefield: 21-man squads and injury update

Wigan and Wakefield have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday night’s round 15 clash at the DW Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

The Warriors have seemingly come through their rough patch of form that saw them lose five in a row, with back-to-back wins both home and away against Huddersfield.

Trinity have been less fortunate in their last two games, with defeats to Salford and St Helens, however their last win was a 14-6 triumph over Wigan at the end of June.

Wigan Warriors

Jackson Hastings returns from suspension and is one of two changes made by Adrian Lam, with Willie Isa also back from a ban. They replace Liam Byrne, who drops out with a rib injury, and Amir Bourouh, who was a late call-up last week after returning from a loan spell with Halifax. There’s still no John Bateman (ankle), Dom Manfredi (knee), Bevan French (hamstring), Zak Hardaker (neck), Jai Field (hamstring) or Morgan Smithies (ankle).

21-man squad: 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Liam Marshall, 7 Thomas Leuluai, 8 Brad Singleton, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Joe Bullock, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 14 Ollie Partington, 17 Tony Clubb, 20 Harry Smith, 21 Ethan Havard, 22 Jake Bibby, 23 Mitch Clark, 25 Joe Shorrocks, 27 Kai Pearce-Paul, 28 Sam Halsall, 29 James McDonnell, 30 Umyla Hanley, 31 Jackson Hastings, 34 Brad O’Neill.

Wakefield Trinity

Trinity are boosted by the return of five players, with Kyle Wood, Chris Green and Alex Walker all back from injury and Ryan Hampshire and Joe Arundel available again after suspension. They replace youngsters Ollie Greensmith and Pat O’Donovan, while Joe Westerman also drops out. Max Jowitt, Tom Johnstone (knee), Jordy Crowther (leg), Bill Tupou (knee), Jack Croft (ACL) and Josh Wood (jaw) remain unavailable.

21-man squad: 4 Reece Lyne, 5 Liam Kay, 6 Jacob Miller, 7 Mason Lino, 8 David Fifita, 9 Kyle Wood, 10 Tinirau Arona, 11 Matty Ashurst, 12 Kelepi Tanginoa, 14 Jay Pitts, 15 Eddie Battye, 16 James Batchelor, 17 Chris Green, 18 Innes Senior, 20 Joe Arundel, 21 Alex Walker, 25 Brad Walker, 26 Yusuf Aydin, 27 Lee Kershaw, 29 Ryan Hampshire, 33 Harry Bowes.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments