Why Hull KR aren’t likely to make any further signings for 2023

Hull KR have today confirmed their 2023 squad numbers as Willie Peters takes charge of the club for the first time hoping to return the to play-offs.

There are a few notable changes such as the move of Elliot Minchella to 13 swapping with Matty Storton.

Meanwhile new signings Suaso Sue, Tom Opacic and Rhys Kennedy from the NRL take on numbers eight, three and 15 respectively.

Frankie Halton has moved to 11 as Dean Haldey moves to 22.

Former Huddersfield Giants man Louis Senior takes on the number 23 shirt.

Once again the number six shirt remains retired for the late great Roger Millward.

No other squad numbers remain vacant pointing to the fact that there will be no new recruits before the start of the new season, a fact reinforced by the fact the Robins are close to the salary cap.

Hull KR have increased their wages in 2023 and are subsequently operating at the cap according to their CEO at a fan event recently.

That said, the strength of their squad means they probably don’t require any further signings any way.

  1. Lachlan Coote
  2. Ethan Ryan
  3. Tom Opacic
  4. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
  5. Ryan Hall
  6. Roger Millward MBE (Retired)
  7. Jordan Abdull
  8. Sauaso ‘Jesse’ Sue
  9. Matt Parcell
  10. George King
  11. Frankie Halton
  12. Kane Linnett
  13. Elliot Minchella
  14. Jez Litten
  15. Rhys Kennedy 
  16. James Batchelor
  17. Matty Storton
  18. Jimmy Keinhorst
  19. Will Dagger
  20. Mikey Lewis
  21. Rowan Milnes
  22. Dean Hadley
  23. Louis Senior
  24. Sam Wood
  25. Luis Johnson
  26. Sam Luckley
  27. Yusuf Aydın
  28. Wil Tate
  29. Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e
  30. Greg Richards
  31. Zach Fishwick
  32. Connor Barley
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments