Connect with us

Transfer News

Warrington Wolves set for further signings after Sam Powell transfer

Warrington Wolves have already unveiled their 2024 squad numbers but there may be one or two more names to add to the squad for the new season.

However, turning briefly to their squad numbers, we have seen new second-rower Lachlan Fitzgibbon will wear the number 12 shirt with Matty Nicholson reverting to 13.

Papua New Guinea centre Rodrick Tai is given the number 14 shirt with prop Zane Musgrove assigned 16. Brad Dwyer will wear number 23 and Wesley Bruines 26.

Sam Powell is given the number 32 shirt following the announcement of his signing on Friday night.

The returning Toby King will don the number 3 shirt for 2024, while Danny Walker will represent the prestigious number 9 jersey.

Youngster Leon Hayes will wear 18, while Jordy Crowther’s first full season in primrose and blue will sees him take 17.

Youngsters Zac Bardsley-Rowe and Nolan Tupaea are given their first first-team squad numbers at 35 and 36.

Interestingly, the number 33 and 34 shirts have been left vacant just like the number 32 shirt was initially until the announcement of Sam Powell’s arrival. Does this point to two more signing?

Well that certainly seems like a possibility with Sam Burgess previously confirming that he will be looking at incomings and outgoings ahead of the new season.

Burgess has previously looked at Justin Olam and Morgan Harper from the NRL and has also been linked with a move for a further prop forward with questions raised over the future of Sam Kasiano.

It may be a case of being active in the transfer market into the start of the Super League season to get the squad Sam Burgess wants for the new season.

Burgess is contracted for 2024 and 2025 as he looks to put his stamp on the Wire.

2024 Warrington Wolves squad numbers:
1 Matt Dufty
2 Josh Thewlis
3 Toby King
4 Stefan Ratchford
5 Matty Ashton
6 George Williams
7 Josh Drinkwater
8 James Harrison
9 Danny Walker
10 Paul Vaughan
11 Ben Currie
12 Lachlan Fitzgibbon
13 Matty Nicholson
14 Rodrick Tai
15 Joe Philbin
16 Zane Musgrove
17 Jordy Crowther
18 Leon Hayes
19 Joe Bullock
20 Connor Wrench
21 Sam Kasiano
22 Gil Dudson
23 Brad Dwyer
24 Matty Russell
25 Lucas Green
26 Wesley Bruines
27 Luke Thomas
28 Adam Holroyd
29 Tom Whitehead
30 Josh Lynch
31 Jake Thewlis
32 Sam Powell
35 Zac Bardsley-Rowe
36 Nolan Tupaea

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Transfer News