Origin Squads Announced

The squads have been confirmed for the State of Origin series coming up.

The first match takes place at the Adelaide Oval on 4th November, before Game Two in Sydney a week later. The final game will then be at Suncorp Stadium on 18th November.

The squads were announced in the aftermath of Melbourne Storm’s NRL Grand Final win over Penrith Panthers.

New South Wales

Storm fullback Ryan Papenhuyzen has capped off a fine personal year with his first selection in the Origin squad. He joins Josh Addo-Carr and Dale Finucane from Melbourne in the squad. Runners up Penrith Panthers are represented by Nathan Cleary, Stephen Crichton, Jarome Luai and Isaah Yeo. Parramatta Eels and Sydney Roosters are also well-represented in the lineup.

Full NSW Squad: Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm), Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels), Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Parramatta Eels), Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers), Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters), Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders), Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters), Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers), Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm), Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons), Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels), Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos), Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters), Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons), Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers), Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons), Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm), Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels), Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights), James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters), Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters), Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders), Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers).


The Storm are well represented for Queensland as well. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui, Brenko Lee, Christian Welch, Felise Kaufusi and Cameron Munster were all selected, as well as Harry Grant who has spent the season on loan at Wests Tigers. Gold Coast Titans and South Sydney Rabbitohs also have a good number of players in the squad.

Full Queensland Squad: Jai Arrow (Gold Coast Titans), AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans), Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans), Phillip Sami (Gold Coast Titans), Edrick Lee (Newcastle Knights), Hymel Hunt (Newcastle Knights), Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys), Coen Hess (North Queensland Cowboys), Xavier Coates (Brisbane Broncos), Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos), Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons), Josh Kerr (St George Illawarra Dragons), Harry Grant (Wests Tigers/Melbourne Storm), Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles), Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters), Lindsay Collins (Sydney Roosters), Dunamis Lui (Canberra Raiders), Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders), Corey Allan (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Jaydn Su’A (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Kurt Capewell (Penrith Panthers), Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Melbourne Storm), Brenko Lee (Melbourne Storm), Christian Welch (Melbourne Storm), Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm), Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm).