Oldham v Widnes: Squads Announced

Oldham will mark their return to the Championship by welcoming Widnes Vikings to Bower Fold, Stalybridge.


New Head Coach Matt Diskin will include up to nine debutants in his first squad. Dan Abram, James Worthington, Lewis Charnock, Adam Brook, John Hutchings, Harry Aaronson, Daniel Igbinedion, Matthew Fletcher and Jimmy Beckett are all in line to play.

They will however be without Cameron Leeming and Jode Sheriffe for this one.

21-man-squad: 1 Dan Abram, 2 Declan Kay,3 James Worthington, 5 Kyran Johnson, 6 Lewis Charnock, 7 Dave Hewitt, 8 Phil Joy, 9 Gareth Owen, 10 Jack Spencer, 11 Danny Langtree, 12 Danny Bridge, 13 Liam Bent, 14 Matty Wilkinson, 15 Ben Davies, 17 Ed Smith, 18 Adam Brook, 19 John Hutchings,  20 Harry Aaronson, 21 Daniel Igbinedion, 22 Matthew Fletcher, 23 Jimmy Beckett.

Widnes Vikings

The Vikings also have a new Head Coach this season in Tim Sheens. There are up to 10 signings who could make their competitive debuts.

Kenny Baker, Liam Cooper, Deon Cross, Connor Dwyer, Lewis Hulme, Pat Moran, Shane Grady, Jack Johnson, Matty Smith and Logan Tomkins are all in line to play.

However, they are without the injured Jay Chapelhow and MacGraff Leuluai.

21-man-squad: 1 Jack Owens, 2 Jack Johnson, 3 Jake Spedding, 4 Lloyd Roby, 5 Deon Cross, 6 Danny Craven, 7 Joe Lyons, 9 Logan Tomkins, 10 Ted Chapelhow, 11 Shane Grady, 12 Sam Wilde, 14 Pat Moran, 15 Kenny Baker, 16 Owen Farnworth, 17 Matty Smith, 19 Connor Dwyer, 22 Liam Cooper, 24 Calum O’Neill, 25 Joe Edge, 28 Jacob Dugdale, 29 Lewis Hulme.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments