Hull FC announce 10 player departures

Hull have announced that 10 players will leave the club following the conclusion of the 2019 season.

Sika Manu and Mark Minichello have already announced their retirements and they will be joined by Mickey Paea. All three will return home to Australia in the coming months.

Current first team duo Joe Westerman and Danny Washbrook will also leave after agreeing deals with different clubs.

Dean Hadley and Jez Litten, who are currently on loan at Hull KR, will stay with the Robins next season after signings long-term deals.

Chris Green, who is on loan at Wakefield, will also not return to the Black and Whites for the 2020 campaign.

The final two players leaving are Jack Logan and Levy Nzoungou, who have been released from their contracts.

In a press release, the club said: “The Black & Whites would like to thanks all ten players for their commitment and services to the club, and with them all the very best with their various future endeavours.”

Full list of players departing Hull FC: Mark Minichello, Sika Manu , Mickey Paea (all retired), Dean Hadley, Jez Litten (both Hull KR), Joe Westerman, Danny Washbrook, Chris Green, Jack Logan, Levy Nzoungou (all released).