Great Britain v New Zealand: Squads announced

Great Britain and New Zealand have both named their squads for tomorrow’s (Saturday 9November) Test match in Christchurch.

The Kiwis were victorious when the two faced off last week, coming away with a 12-8 win.

Great Britain:

The Lions have been hit with yet more injury problems, with Ryan Hall, Zak Hardaker and Joe Philbin joining Oliver Gildart on the treatment table. Blake Austin is set to make his GB debut starting on the wing, while Luke Thompson comes back on the bench after missing out last week.

19-man squad: 1 Jonny Lomax, 2 Jermaine McGillvary, 3 Jack Hughes, 4 Jake Connor, 18 Blake Austin, 6 Gareth Widdop, 7 Jackson Hastings, 8 Chris Hill, 9 Josh Hodgson, 10 Tom Burgess, 11 John Bateman, 12 Elliott Whitehead, 13 James Graham (c). Subs (from): 14 Josh Jones, 16 Daryl Clark, 17 Alex Walmsley, 20 Luke Thompson, 19 George Williams, 5 Zak Hardaker.

New Zealand:

The Kiwis make three changes from last week’s winning side. Shaun Johnson and Brandon Smith are both recalled after being dropped last week, while Kevin Proctor comes onto the bench with Corey Harawira-Naera starting. They replace Kieran Foran, Jahrome Hughes and Kenny Bromwich.

19-man squad: 1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, 2 Ken Maumalo, 3 Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, 4 Joseph Manu, 5 Jamayne Isaako, 6 Shaun Johnson, 7 Benji Marshall (c), 8 Zane Tetevano, 9 Brandon Smith, 10 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, 11 Briton Nikora, 12 Corey Harawira-Naera, 13 Joseph Tapine. Subs (from): 14 Kodi Nikorima, Kevin Proctor, 16 Leeson Ah Mau, 17 Adam Blair, 18 Jahrome Hughes, 19 Braden Hamlin-Uele, 20 Kenny Bromwich, 21 Bailey Simonsson, 22 Isaiah Papali’i.

Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments