Catalans v Hull KR: 21-man squads and injury update

Catalans and Hull KR have both announced their 21-man squads for Saturday evening’s round 13 fixture at the Stade Gilbert Brutus (KO 5:00pm UK time).

Initially, the Dragons were due to host Castleford while Rovers were meant to visit St Helens, however both games were postponed due to positive COVID-19 cases in the Tigers’ and Saints’ camps, meaning the tw0 sides were able to re-arrange the previously postponed round 13 clash.

The Dragons come into the game on the back of a double victory over Leeds, coming from behind in both games to win 26-18 at Headingley and 27-18 in Perpignan to extend their winning run to eight games.

Rovers, meanwhile, haven’t played in over a month, having dealt with a COVID-19 outbreak of their own, as well as Warrington and Hull FC, and seeing four games postponed.

Before that disruption they were on a three-game winning run, with victories over Wigan, Salford and Leigh.

Catalans Dragons

There’s one change for the Dragons, with Romain Franco replacing Matthieu Laguerre. James Maloney and Joel Tomkins are still out suspended, while Jason Baitieri (knock), Arthur Romano (knee) and Michael McIlorum remain unavailable.

21-man squad: 1 Arthur Mourgue, 2 Tom Davies, 3 Samisoni Langi, 4 Dean Whare, 5 Fouad Yaha, 7 Josh Drinkwater, 8 Gil Dudson, 10 Julian Bousquet, 11 Matt Whitley, 12 Mike McMeeken, 13 Benjamin Garcia, 14 Alrix Da Costa, 15 Benjamin Jullien, 16 Paul Seguier, 17 Mickael Goudemand, 27 Joe Chan, 28 Sam Kasiano, 29 Sam Tomkins, 30 Jordan Dezaria, 31 Cesar Rouge, 32 Romain Franco.

Hull KR

KR also make just one switch, with Rowan Milnes back in contention in place of Mikey Lewis, who returned on loan to York last week. The only injury concerns are longer-term absentees Ethan Ryan (wrist) and Elliot Minchella (knee).

21-man squad: 1 Adam Quinlan, 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Greg Minikin, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 5 Ryan Hall, 7 Jordan Abdull, 8 Albert Vete, 9 Matt Parcell, 10 Korbin Sims, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 13 Dean Hadley, 14 Jez Litten, 15 George Lawler, 16 George King, 18 Matty Storton, 25 Rowan Milnes, 26 Will Maher, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments