Castleford Tigers vs Huddersfield Giants: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

In an intriguing West Yorkshire derby, two members of the top six tussle after very different seasons.

The Tigers may be in the play-off spots, but their season hasn’t hit the heights expected prior to the campaign although a win over the high flying Catalans Dragons seemed to signify a real step forward as they look to finish the year strong.

That win did Huddersfield a favour in cementing their top four status but the Giants need to continue their winning ways if they are going to underline their title hopes.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

TV coverage starts at 19:30 on Sky Sports Arena.

Predicted Line-ups

Castleford Tigers
The most interesting thing to consider with regards to the Tigers is the fullback spot. Ryan Hampshire’s injury leaves the position open and Niall Evalds is back in the squad. On paper it seems like a straight forward swap but just back from injury, it may be too soon for Evalds. In which case Lee Radford may look to Greg Eden or Jason Qareqare. The suspended Liam Watts meanwhile will be replaced by Daniel Smith on the bench whilst most of the side will remain the same after such a positive win over Catalans.

1 Niall Evalds
5 Bureta Faraimo
24 Cheyse Blair
17 Mahe Fonua
2 Derrel Olpherts
6 Jake Trueman
7 Danny Richardson
15 George Griffin
9 Paul McShane
14 Matty English
11 Kenny Edwards
37 Alex Mellor
13 Joe Westerman
10 George Lawler
12 Adam Milner
22 Daniel Smith
25 Suaia Matagi

Huddersfield Giants
After another belting win against Hull KR, Ian Watson is set to stick rather than twist. But the twist of fate which has come with Jake Wardle and Toby King’s swap deal will likely see King debut for his hometown club tonight in place of the injured Ricky Leutele. That will be the only enforced change. Luke Yates meanwhile may be promoted back into the starting 13 as skipper.

6 Tui Lolohea
2 Jermaine McGillvary
21 Leroy Cudjoe
37 Toby King
25 Innes Senior
1 Will Pryce
23 Olly Russell
20 Oliver Wilson
9 Danny Levi
10 Michael Lawrence
11 Josh Jones
12 Chris McQueen
13 Luke Yates
5 Ashton Golding
14 Matty English
15 Joe Greenwood
17 Owen Trout

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments