Wigan Warriors vs Hull KR: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

This is Wigan’s biggest test of the season. After a shock defeat to Leeds in which they were not only beaten but dominated by an injury hit Leeds side, can they bounce back?

They’ll be up against a resurgent Hull KR side who have turned a corner recently with a pair of good wins which truly has them in the play-off mix.

A win here against the Warriors would give their hopes of finals rugby a massive boost.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

Coverage starts at 19:30 on Sky Sports Arena.

Predicted Line-ups

Wigan Warriors
The Warriors won’t be forced into any changes but could be boosted by the return of Patrick Mago who could replace Oliver Partington on the bench in the only change. That said, don’t be surprised to see Matt Peet make further changes. He may even move Jai Field into the halves and Bevan French to fullback as he did at the end of the game last week.

23 Jai Field
1 Bevan French
11 Willie Isa
2 Jake Bibby
5 Liam Marshall
6 Cade Cust
16 Harry Smith
19 Ethan Havard
9 Sam Powell
20 Liam Byrne
12 Liam Farrell
21 Kai Pearce-Paul
14 Morgan Smithies
10 Patrick Mago
15 Kaide Ellis
22 Joe Shorrocks
36 Mike Cooper

Hull KR
It’s going to be a very tough team for Danny McGuire to pick. The first person he’ll have to replace is former teammate Ryan Hall which will see Will Tate start. Then in the halves Rowan Milnes will replace Mikey Lewis. Will Maher will also come into the starting 17 in place of Korbin Sims whilst Elliot Minchella may have to vacate his usual 13 spot to take up a position in the backrow with two hookers starting in Matt Parcell and Jez Litten with the latter at 13. Young forward Connor Moore would then come onto the bench alongside Zach Fishwick and fullback Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e. Greg Richards will complete the bench.

1 Lachlan Coote
23 Ethan Ryan
24 Sam Wood
2 Ben Crooks
28 Will Tate
19 Will Dagger
21 Rowan Milnes
10 George King
9 Matt Parcell
22 Will Maher
36 Sam Royle
17 Elliot Minchella
14 Jez Litten
25 Greg Richards
29 Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e
31 Connor Moore
34 Zach Fishwick

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments