Connect with us

Super League

Wigan v Warrington: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Wigan and Warrington have both announced their 21-man squads for Wednesday night’s round 12 clash at the DW Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

The Warriors come into the game on the back of three straight defeats for the first time since 2019, which have included losses to Hull KR and Wakefield.

The Wolves, meanwhile, will be high on confidence having blitzed Leigh 44-18 last week, after edging out champions St Helens 6-2 the week before.

The game will be available to watch live on Sky Sports Arena, with coverage starting from 7:30pm.

Wigan Warriors

Liam Farrell and Jackson Hastings return after playing in the England v Combined Nations All-Stars game on Friday. John Bateman also featured in that match but picked up an ankle problem and so is unavailable, while Dom Manfredi is out with a knee injury, after announcing that it has forced him to retire at the end of the season. Bevan French will now miss the rest of 2021 with a hamstring issue, while Zak Hardaker has completed his suspension but misses out with a neck injury. Adrian Lam is also without Jai Field (hamstring), Tony Clubb (suspended) and Brad Singleton (suspended).

20-man squad: 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Liam Marshall, 7 Thomas Leuluai, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Joe Bullock, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 14 Ollie Partington, 15 Morgan Smithies, 19 Liam Byrne, 20 Harry Smith, 21 Ethan Havard, 22 Jake Bibby, 23 Mitch Clark, 25 Joe Shorrocks, 27 Kai Pearce-Paul, 29 James McDonnell, 30 Umyla Hanley, 31 Jackson Hastings, 34 Brad O’Neill.

Warrington Wolves

Warrington’s five-man England contingent all return, as does Jason Clark, who has recovered from a calf injury. They replace youngsters Ellis Robson, Riley Dean, Jacob Gannon, Morgan Burgess and Tom Whitehead, while Gareth Widdop is also out with an ankle problem. Blake Austin also picked up a knock against Leigh but keeps his place. Toby King (knee), Greg Inglis (hamstring) and Matty Ashton (ankle) remain unavailable.

21-man squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 2 Tom Lineham, 5 Josh Charnley, 6 Blake Austin, 8 Chris Hill, 9 Daryl Clark, 10 Mike Cooper, 11 Ben Currie, 12 Jack Hughes, 13 Joe Philbin, 14 Jason Clark, 15 Matt Davis, 16 Danny Walker, 18 Jake Mamo, 19 Rob Mulhern, 20 Sitaleki Akauola, 21 Rob Butler, 23 Josh Thewlis, 25 Eribe Doro, 26 Ellis Longstaff, 27 Connor Wrench.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League