Sheffield confirm 2020 squad numbers

Sheffield Eagles have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2020 season.

Head coach Mark Aston has made seven new signings for next year, including several ex-Super League players.

Forwards Scott Wheeldon and Frankie Mariano will wear no.8 and no.17 respectively, while former Leeds hooker Robbie Ward will wear no.16.

Aston has established a solid spine, with livewire fullbacl Josh Guzdek (1), USA international Corey Makelim (6) and veteran half Anthony Thackeray likely to be given starting berths.

Izaac Farrell (24), who played in Super League with Huddersfield last season, will act as their backup after joining his brother, Joel, at the club.

Sheffield Eagles 2020 squad numbers: 1 Josh Guzdek, 2 Rob Worrincy, 4 James Glover, 5 Ryan Millar, 6 Corey Makelim, 7 Anthony Thackeray, 8 Scott Wheeldon, 9 James Davey, 10 Matt James, 11 Brad Knowles, 12 Joel Farrell, 13 Aaron Brown, 14 Greg Burns, 15 Oliver Davies, 16 Robbie Ward, 17 Frankie Mariano, 18 Connor Bower, 19 Zack McComb, 20 Blake Broadbent, 21 Paddy Burns, 22 Rory Dixon, 23 Lewis Taylor, 24 Izaac Farrell.

Notify of