Connect with us

Leeds Rhinos

Rohan Smith makes big decision on Leeds Rhinos star

Super League head coach Rohan Smith has bemoaned the heavy use of the video referee in his team's pre-season game.

Leeds Rhinos Head Coach Rohan Smith has named an unchanged 21 man squad from last week for this Thursday’s return to Betfred Super League action when the Rhinos travel to Castleford Tigers, kick off 8pm.

Paul Momirovski is included after suffering an ankle injury last week in the defeat against St Helens and will be monitored throughout the remainder of the week. He had a scan this week after the injury which originated against Catalans Dragons but was worsened against the Saints. Mickael Goudemand, James Donaldson, Alfie Edgell and Jack Sinfield are all back in consideration along with the 17 who faced Saints.

David Fusitu’a is still not ready to return after his surgery. He should return in the next few weeks.

The squad in full is:

1 Lachie Miller sponsored by Oxen

3 Harry Newman sponsored by Warners Fish Merchants

4 Paul Momirovski sponsored by YF Furniture

5 Ash Handley sponsored by Roxy Ball Room

6 Brodie Croft sponsored by Axis

7 Matt Frawley sponsored by Vale Services

8 Mikolaj Oledzki sponsored by Pickup Self Storage

9 Andy Ackers sponsored by Nexa Finance

10 Tom Holroyd sponsored by West Riding Paper Services

11 James Bentley sponsored by Trident

12 Rhyse Martin sponsored by Evolve Lettings

13 Cameron Smith sponsored by Warners Fish Merchants

14 Jarrod O’Connor sponsored by Horbury Dental Laboratories

15 Sam Lisone sponsored by K Bins

21 Jack Sinfield sponsored by ACS

24 Luis Roberts sponsored by Wetherby Whaler

25 James Donaldson sponsored by ACS

29 Alfie Edgell sponsored by The Leeds Welding Company

Lingard names squad for Leeds Rhinos clash

Castleford Tigers boss Craig Lingard

Credit: Imago Images

Castleford Tigers boss Craig Lingard has selected his 21 man squad to face Leeds Rhinos on Thursday.

Josh Hodson could make his Super League debut after making his first competitive appearance in the Challenge Cup win over Batley, while it is a first inclusion in the squad for Daniel Hindmarsh-Takyi.

One from the squad include Luke Hooley who came off injured at Batley. The full squad is as follows:

2 Josh Simm
3 Jack Broadbent
4 Sam Wood
5 Innes Senior
6 Danny Richardson
7 Jacob Miller
8 Liam Watts
9 Paul McShane
10 George Lawler
11 Elie El-Zakhem
12 Alex Mellor
13 Joe Westerman
14 Liam Horne
18 Josh Hodson
19 Sam Hall
24 Cain Robb
25 Brad Martin
26 Sammy Kibula
27 Albert Vete
30 Luis Johnson
32 Daniel Hindmarsh-Takyi

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Leeds Rhinos