Connect with us

Super League

Hull KR vs Leeds Rhinos: Kick-off time, TV Channel and Team News

Hull KR host Leeds Rhinos on Friday night with Willie Peters’ side coming off an impressive win over Wakefield Trinity.

Their opposition are coming off an even more impressive win after they produced a stunning comeback to defeat the previously unbeaten Catalans Dragons at Headingley.

Here is everything you need to know about the game.

Kick-off time and TV Channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

TV coverage starts at 19:30 on Sky Sports.

Team News

KR had headed into that Trinity game without three key players all missing due to HIA however they have all since passed their protocol and will feature.

That sees Jordan Abdull, Frankie Halton and Dean Hadley all return to the fray, a huge boost given Abdull’s incredible kicking game.

Making way are Yusuf Aydin, Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e and Tom Opacic.

The loss of Opacic is huge with the former Parramatta man having been incredible defensively all season and seemingly finding his scoring boots this past week as he bagged a brace.

Interestingly Corey Hall, who KR have just acquired from Wakefield Trinity in a swap deal with Will Dagger, doesn’t find his name in the squad.

Rovers are without their full strength starting centres of Shaun Kenny-Dowall, who is in the last week of his ban, and Opacic who has missed out with an injury.

Despite that Peters hasn’t thrown Hall in at the deep end and instead the centre positions will be likely occupied by Sam Wood and Louis Senior.

Rohan Smith has named his 21-man squad and for the first time this season it features England international Mikolaj Oledzki who could feature against Rovers.

Oledzki is yet to feature having undergone shoulder injury following the World Cup but he’s a huge boost to Smith’s pack.

James Bentley also returns following suspension and Luke Hooley is once again in contention for his debut having been named in the squad.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League