Hull KR vs Hull FC: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

After promising starts to 2022, things have stalled for both Hull clubs recently.

The Black and Whites ravaged by injury and on the back of parting company with halfback Josh Reynolds were battered by Leeds last week at home no less in a game that resulted in three suspensions.

As for Hull KR, they’ve lost seven of the last eight and have been on a downward spiral since Tony Smith shocked the rugby league world announcing he’d leave at the end of the year. Well after a shock defeat against Toulouse, the Robins pulled the trigger on Smith early meaning Super League legend Danny McGuire’s first game in charge as a coach will be a Hull derby.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 17:30.

TV coverage comes courtesy of Sky Sports Action.

Hull KR
The big news for Hull KR is that Ryan Hall is still absent. So Ben Crooks will remain on the wing with Sam Wood at centre. Lachlan Coote however should be back to take over at fullback from Will Dagger. There will be a shake up in the pack with Matty Storton injured so Greg Richards will start at prop with Will Maher returning to the bench.

1 Lachlan Coote
23 Ethan Ryan
24 Sam Wood
4 Kenny-Dowall
2 Ben Crooks
21 Rowan Milnes
20 Mikey Lewis
8 Albert Vete
9 Matt Parcell
25 Greg Richards
11 Dean Hadley
27 Frankie Halton
17 Elliot Minchella
14 Jez Litten
16 Korbin Sims
18 Jimmy Keinhorst
22 Will Maher

Hull FC
Hull FC could have three debutants in their side after they made three loan signings this week. Leeds Rhinos man Jack Walker will likely start at fullback allowing Jamie Shaul to move on the wing in place of Connor Wynne who takes over at centre for the injured Cam Scott. Luke Gale meanwhile will return to the halves in a boost for the side. Meanwhile, Ellis Longstaff 0f Warrington could start at second row with Ligi Sao banned and St Helens’ Josh Simm taking a spot on the bench with Brett Hodgson often opting for a centre amongst the subs. Chris Satae will start in place of the suspended Kane Evans and Brad Fash will start at 13 with Jordan Johnstone banned. Young Jacob Hookem will subsequently have to feature on the bench unless Hodgson turns to the really inexperienced members of his squad.

36 Jack Walker
5 Darnell McIntosh
4 Josh Griffin
23 Conner Wynne
29 Jamie Shaul
7 Luke Gale
14 Joe Lovodua
10 Chris Satae
9 Danny Houghton
30 Scott Taylor
13 Jordan Lane
38 Ellis Longstaff
17 Brad Fash
20 Jack Brown
27 Jacob Hookem
28 Aidan Burrell
37 Josh Simm

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments