Connect with us

Super League

Hull KR v Leeds: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Hull KR and Leeds have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday evening’s round four fixture at Craven Park (KO 6:00pm).

For the third time this season, Rovers’ last game was decided by a point as Jordan Abdull’s late drop goal clinched a 25-24 victory over Huddersfield.

Bizarrely enough, that event was somewhat secondary in the match, as Ben Crooks scored Super League’s fastest-ever try when he pounced on Abdull’s kick-off to touch down after just seven seconds.

The Rhinos are set to welcome back several players after an injury-hit few weeks.

Their opening day win over Wakefield remains their only triumph of the season so far, with losses to Castleford and Wigan as well as a Challenge Cup defeat to St Helens.

The game will be available to watch for free for season ticket holders via the Our League app.

Hull Kingston Rovers

Brad Takairangi is in line to make his competitive debut for Rovers after recovering from a hamstring injury. He is one of three new faces in the squad, with Matty Storton also returning after passing concussion protocols alongside Will Dagger. Mikey Lewis drops out through suspension, while Korbin Sims picked up a head knock against the Giants last week. Elliot Minchella (knee) and Will Maher (hamstring) remain unavailable.

21-man squad: 1 Adam Quinlan, 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Greg Minikin, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 5 Ryan Hall, 7 Jordan Abdull, 8 Albert Vete, 9 Matt Parcell, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 13 Dean Hadley, 14 Jez Litten, 15 George Lawler, 16 George King, 18 Matty Storton, 19 Will Dagger, 23 Ethan Ryan, 25 Rowan Milnes, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.

Leeds Rhinos

The Rhinos welcome back four players from injury, with Richie Myler (hamstring), Konrad Hurrell (calf), Ash Handley (knee) and King Vuniyayawa (concussion) all back in contention. Bodene Thompson is also expected to feature after missing the last two weeks with a rib problem. The suspended Zane Tetevano drops out, as do Liam Sutcliffe (knee), Corey Hall and Levi Edwards. Luke Gale (thumb), Jack Walker (foot), Harry Newman (leg), Rob Lui (quad), Tom Holroyd (leg) and Callum McLelland (groin) are still out.

21-man squad: 2 Tom Briscoe, 4 Konrad Hurrell, 5 Ash Handley, 8 Mikolaj Oledzki, 9 Kruise Leeming, 10 Matt Prior, 11 Alex Mellor, 12 Rhyse Martin, 14 Brad Dwyer, 16 Richie Myler, 17 Cameron Smith, 19 King Vuniyayawa, 20 Bodene Thompson, 21 Alex Sutcliffe, 22 Sam Walters, 24 Luke Briscoe, 25 James Donaldson, 26 Jarrod O’Connor, 27 Jack Broadbent, 31 Morgan Gannon, 33 Kyle Eastmond.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League