Connect with us

Super League

Hull FC v Wigan: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Hull FC and Wigan have both announced their 21-man squads for Saturday afternoon’s Challenge Cup quarter final fixture at Emerald Headingley Stadium (KO 2:30pm).

The two sides faced each other last week in what proved to be a particularly tight encounter, with the Warriors eventually coming out on top clinching a 16-14 victory.

Prior to that the Black and Whites had gone unbeaten in all competitions, with four wins and a draw, while Wigan have now won all six of their opening matches.

The game will be available to watch on BBC Two, with coverage starting from 2:00pm.

Hull FC

Brett Hodgson is forced into three changes with Jake Connor and Brad Fash suspended, and Scott Taylor having picked up a foot injury. On the plus side, Josh Reynolds and Manu Ma’u are back in contention after recovering from respective hamstring and calf problems, while young fullback Connor Wynne is recalled from a loan spell at York. Bureta Faraimo (suspended), Josh Bowden (elbow), Masi Matongo (knee) and Jamie Shaul (ACL) remain unavailable.

21-man squad: 3 Carlos Tuimavave, 4 Josh Griffin, 5 Mahe Fonua, 6 Josh Reynolds, 7 Marc Sneyd, 9 Danny Houghton, 10 Chris Satae, 11 Andre Savelio, 12 Manu Ma’u, 13 Ligi Sao, 14 Jordan Johnstone, 15 Joe Cator, 16 Jordan Lane, 19 Ben McNamara, 20 Jack Brown, 21 Adam Swift, 23 Connor Wynne, 24 Cameron Scott, 26 Jude Ferreira, 27 Mitieli Vulikijapani, 28 Harvey Barron.

Wigan Warriors

There’s just one change for the Warriors, as Dom Manfredi returns from a thumb injury in place of Tony Clubb, who serves the first game of his eight-match suspension. Adrian Lam is still without Thomas Leuluai (sternum), Liam Marshall (ACL), Jai Field (hamstring) and Oliver Gildart (groin) through injury.

21-man squad: 1 Bevan French, 2 Dom Manfredi, 3 Zak Hardaker, 8 Brad Singleton, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Joe Bullock, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 John Bateman, 14 Ollie Partington, 15 Morgan Smithies, 19 Liam Byrne, 20 Harry Smith, 21 Ethan Havard, 22 Jake Bibby, 23 Mitch Clark, 25 Joe Shorrocks, 28 Sam Halsall, 29 James McDonnell, 30 Umyla Hanley, 31 Jackson Hastings.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League