Hull FC v St Helens: Squads Announced

Hull FC are hoping to continue their perfect start to the season when they welcome champions St Helens to the KCOM Stadium on Sunday.

Hull FC

Head Coach Lee Radford has made four changes to the squad that beat city rivals Hull KR last Friday.

Chris Satae, Albert Kelly, Bureta Faraimo and Andre Savelio drop out through suspension and injury respectively. However, they are boosted by the return of Gareth Ellis. He comes back alongside Kieran Buchanan, Connor Wynne and Charlie Patterson Lund.

They remain without Manu Ma’u as well with injury.

21-man-squad: 1 Jamie Shaul, 3 Carlos Tuimavave, 4 Josh Griffin, 5 Adam Swift, 6 Jake Connor, 7 Marc Sneyd, 8 Scott Taylor, 9 Danny Houghton, 11 Josh Jones, 13 Ligi Sao, 16 Jordan Johnstone, 19 Masi Matongo, 20 Brad Fash, 21 Jordan Lane, 22 Josh Bowden, 24 Mahe Fonua, 25 Connor Wynne, 26 Kieran Buchanan, 29 Gareth Ellis, 33 Ratu Naulago, – Charlie Patterson Lund.

St Helens

Head Coach Kristian Woolf has made two changes to the side that was beaten at Warrington Wolves last week.

Tommy Makinson has returned to the squad for the first time after shoulder surgery in the off-season. Kyle Amor also comes back into the squad after recovering from injury. They replace Mark Percival and Joe Batchelor in the squad.

Forward Alex Walmsley has also been passed fit, after pulling up with a calf injury last week.

James Roby and Lachlan Coote are both still side-lined.

21-man-squad: 2 Tommy Makinson, 3 Kevin Naiqama, 5 Regan Grace, 6 Jonny Lomax, 7 Theo Fages, 8 Alex Walmsley, 10 Luke Thompson, 11 Zeb Taia, 12 Dom Peyroux, 13 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14 Morgan Knowles, 15 Matty Lees, 16 Kyle Amor, 17 Jack Ashworth, 18 Joseph Paulo, 19 Aaron Smith, 20 James Bentley, 21 Matty Costello, 22 Jack Welsby, 27 Lewis Dodd, 30 Tom Nisbet.

Notify of