Huddersfield v Hull FC: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Huddersfield and Hull FC have both announced their squads for Thursday night’s round 15 clash at the John Smith’s Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

The Giants come into the game on the back of a double blow, having lost 14-12 to Wigan last week – their sixth straight defeat – and confirmation coming on Monday that star halfback Aidan Sezer is leaving to join Leeds at the end of the year.

FC are yet to play this month after having three games postponed, including the Hull derby, due to a COVID-19 outbreak within their camp.

Their last outing was actually against Huddersfield at the end of June, with the Black and Whites emerging with a 17-10 victory.

The game will be available to watch on Sky Sports Mix, with coverage starting from 7:00pm.

Huddersfield Giants

The Giants name 19 players, with hooker James Cunningham and forward Owen Trout returning after missing out in recent weeks. They replace James Gavet and youngsters Fenton Rogers and Kieran Rush. Ian Watson remains without Joe Greenwood (suspended), Kenny Edwards (suspended), Darnell McIntosh (achilles), Aidan Sezer (ankle), Adam O’Brien (shoulder), Joe Wardle (ankle), Jack Cogger (foot), Lee Gaskell, Michael Lawrence, Matty English, Ricky Leutele and Olly Ashall-Bott.09

19-man squad: 1 Ashton Golding, 2 Jermaine McGillvary, 3 Jake Wardle, 8 Luke Yates, 13 Josh Jones, 17 Chris McQueen, 19 James Cunningham, 20 Oliver Wilson, 21 Leroy Cudjoe, 23 Oliver Russell, 24 Louis Senior, 25 Owen Trout, 27 Sam Wood, 28 Sam Hewitt, 32 Will Pryce, 33 Robson Stevens, 34 Nathaniel Peteru, 35 Nathan Peats, 37 Aidan McGowan.

Hull FC

FC also name a 19-man squad, with the likes of Carlos Tuimavave, Josh Bowden, Adam Swift, Danny Houghton and Jordan Lane returning. Several players remain unavailable, however, due to injury and COVID-19 return to play protocols, meaning Brett Hodgson is without Bureta Faraimo, Josh Reynolds, Connor Wynne, Manu Ma’u, Joe Cator, Jake Connor (jaw, knee), Josh Griffin (achilles), Scott Taylor (foot), Masi Matongo (knee) and Jamie Shaul (ACL).

19-man squad: 3 Carlos Tuimavave, 5 Mahe Fonua, 7 Marc Sneyd, 9 Danny Houghton, 10 Chris Satae, 11 Andre Savelio, 13 Ligi Sao, 14 Jordan Johnstone, 16 Jordan Lane, 17 Brad Fash, 19 Ben McNamara, 20 Jack Brown, 21 Adam Swift, 22 Josh Bowden, 24 Cameron Scott, 26 Jude Ferreira, 27 Mitieli Vulikijapani, 30 Jack Logan, 31 Aidan Burrell.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments