Connect with us

Super League

Every Championship player who has made the step up to Super League in 2023

Seven players from the lower leagues will have a crack at Super League for the first time in 2023.

It will be interesting to see which players stand out like the likes of Zak Hardaker, Chris Hill and Alex Walmsley in the past.

Here are all seven players headed to Super League.

Luke Hooley: Batley Bulldogs – Leeds Rhinos
After being the star man who helped Batley Bulldogs to an unlikely Championship Grand Final, Luke Hooley has earnt his move to Super League. He takes the number 21 shirt at Leeds.

Toby Warren: York RLFC – Leeds Rhinos
He will be joined by an exciting young forward in Toby Warren who joins from York in 2023. He wears 27.

Leon Ruan: Doncaster – Leeds Rhinos
Leon Ruan is a player who has come from League One to the Rhinos and will wear the number 31 shirt in 2023. Rohan Smith though has said he won’t be a regular Super League player until 2025.

Nathan Wilde: Newcastle Thunder – Leigh Leopards
Leigh have made a whole host of signings for 2023 including an exciting Championship player. They have brought Nathan Wilde to the club.

Ben Hellewell: Featherstone Rovers – Salford Red Devils
After spending time on loan at Salford in 2022, Ben Hellewell makes the permanent switch to Salford in 2023 replacing Elijah Taylor who goes the other way.

Tee Ritson: Barrow Raiders – St Helens
After scoring tries for fun in 2022 in the Championship, Tee Ritson joins the Champions St Helens replacing Regan Grace. Jon Bennison though will wear the number five and Ritson wears 25.

Morgan Smith: Featherstone Rovers – Wakefield Trinity
After impressing last year with Featherstone Rovers, Morgan Smith moves to Wakefield Trinity. The halfback started at hooker against Leeds on Boxing Day.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League