Catalans confirm squad numbers

Catalans Dragons Head Coach Steve McNamara has announced the squad numbers for the 2021 Super League season.

Three new signings are included in the 2021 Catalans Dragons squad.

Dean Whare will wear the ‘four’ shirt, Gil Dudson takes the number eight and Mike McMeeken the number 12.

Whare takes the number four shirt from Israel Folau, with rumours about his future still circulating. Dudson takes the number eight from Remi Casty, who has joined Toulouse, while McMeeken takes 12 from Joel Tomkins, who drops to 22.

The four young players who came through the club Academy system and joined the first time during the summer last season, Mathieu Cozza, Joe Chan, Corentin Le Cam and Mathieu Laguerre, have been named in the 2021 squad.

Other changes see Arthur Mourgue take the number one from David Mead, who has moved back to the NRL with Brisbane Broncos and Tom Davies takes the number two from Lewis Tierney, who has moved to Leigh Centurions.

Davies’ 16 shirt has gone to Paul Seguier, as he moves up from 21.

Julian Bousquet has also taken the number 10 shirt from Sam Moa, who departed for the French Elite League. His number 14 shirt has gone to Alrix da Costa.

The 18 shirt vacated by da Costa has gone to Lambert Belmas.

Two numbers have not been assigned yet.

Catalans Dragons 2021 Squad: 1 Arthur Mourgue, 2 Tom Davies, 3 Samisoni Langi, 4 Dean Whare, 5 Fouad Yaha, 6 James Maloney, 7 Josh Drinkwater, 8 Gil Dudson, 9 Micky McIlorum, 10 Julian Bousquet, 11 Matt Whitley, 12 Mike McMeeken, 13 Benjamin Garcia, 14 Alrix Da Costa, 15 Benjamin Jullien, 16 Paul Séguier, 17 Mickael Goudemand, 18 Lambert Belmas, 19 Arthur Romano, 20 Mathieu Laguerre, 21 Corentin Le Cam, 22 Joel Tomkins, 23 Mathieu Cozza, 24 Jason Baitieri, 27 Joe Chan, 28 Sam Kasiano, 29 Sam Tomkins.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments