Connect with us

Super League

Hull KR release 11 players

Hull KR have confirmed eleven players will depart the club in the off-season.

The Robins have opted not to offer new deals to out-of-contract players Kyle Trout, Dan Murray, Harvey Livett and club captain Weller Hauraki.

Nathaniel Peteru, Mitch Garbutt, Jamie Ellis, Ryan Brierley, Matty Gee, Will Oakes and Adam Rooks will all join clubs in the Championship having agreed deals elsewhere.

Speaking on the departures, Rovers head coach Tony Smith said: “Each and every one of these players have been extremely professional in our conversations about their contracts.

“I would like to thank them for everything they have done for the club. We wish them all the best for the future.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League