Connect with us

Leeds Rhinos

Disappointing decision made about Leeds Rhinos star

Tom Holroyd and James McDonnell are set to feature for first time this season for Leeds Rhinos after both players were called up for Rohan Smith’s 21 man squad ahead of this Saturday’s Betfred Super League clash with Catalans Dragons at AMT Headingley, kick off 3pm.

Holroyd replaces Sam Lisone, who begins his three match suspension, whilst McDonnell comes in for James Donaldson, who is also serving a two game suspension.

Leeds Rhinos full back Lachie Miller is back in contention after being forced out of last Thursday’s defeat at Hull KR through illness whilst youngster Ned McCormack is included in the 21 man squad for the first time this season.

Disappointingly, Rohan Smith has been forced to decide to keep Mikolaj Oledzki out of the firing line after his shoulder injury in Round One.

The Rhinos are expecting a bumper crowd for this Saturday afternoon clash with turnstiles opening at 12 noon, Leeds United’s game with Huddersfield Town will be on in all the bar areas from 12.30pm before the Rhinos kick off at 3pm.

The squad in full is:

1 Lachie Miller sponsored by Oxen

3 Harry Newman sponsored by Warners Fish Merchants

4 Paul Momirovski Available for Sponsorship

5 Ash Handley sponsored by Roxy Ball Room

6 Brodie Croft sponsored by Axis

7 Matt Frawley sponsored by Vale Services

9 Andy Ackers sponsored by Nexa Finance

10 Tom Holroyd sponsored by West Riding Paper Services

11 James Bentley sponsored by Trivent Ltd

12 Rhyse Martin sponsored by Evolve Lettings

13 Cameron Smith sponsored by Warners Fish Merchants

14 Jarrod O’Connor sponsored by Horbury Dental Laboratories

21 Jack Sinfield sponsored by ACS

23 Leon Ruan sponsored by Moortown

24 Luis Roberts sponsored by Wetherby Whaler

29 Alfie Edgell sponsored by The Leeds Welding Company

30 Tom Nicholson-Watton sponsored by Dee Living

31 Ned McCormack sponsored by NIC FM Services Group

Hull KR name their squad after win over Leeds Rhinos

Hull KR beat Leeds Rhinos

Hull KR Willie Peters has named his 21-man squad to face Salford Red Devils on Saturday after the Robins defeated Leeds Rhinos last week as Saturday team news comes in.

There’s three changes to the squad as Dean Hadley, Matt Parcell and Sam Luckley all return to the squad replacing Louis Senior, Louix Gorman and Leo Tennison this week.

Full 21-man squad:

1 – Peta Hiku

2 – Niall Evalds

3 – Tom Opacic

4 – Oliver Gildart

5 – Ryan Hall

7 – Mikey Lewis

8 – Sauaso Sue

9 – Jez Litten

10 – George King

11- Dean Hadley

12 – James Batchelor

13 – Elliot Minchella

14 – Matt Parcell

15 – Sam Luckley

16 – Jai Whitbread

17 – Matty Storton

19 – Yusuf Aydin

20 – Kelepi Tanginoa

21 – Corey Hall

27 – Tyrone May

35 – Joe Burgess

As for opponents Salford Red Devils, here are no changes to the 21-man squad who beat Castleford Tigers last Sunday.

That means there is still a potential debut on the cards for new signing, David Nofoaluma, with Round 2 coming just too soon following his arrival into England.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Leeds Rhinos