Connect with us

Super League

AI predicts every Super League Grand Final winner until 2100

Super League

With Super League on a hiatus this week and the Challenge Cup taking centre stage Serious About Rugby League have asked AI to predict the Super League Grand Final winners from 2024 through to 2100.

In the existence of Super League so far only four sides have lifted the title but that’s set to change by 2027 per the prediction that’s been made, and with a surprising side set to lift that title.

Who knows where the Grand Final will be held by 2100 with the current Old Trafford contract winding down, perhaps we’ll see the Super League go on the road and head to Las Vegas, just as the NRL have done.

The popular AI platform ChatGPT has now made its predictions for the current season and the following 76 and there’s set to be some huge shocks if it is correct.

Will Warrington Wolves lift a Super League title?

Sam Burgess, in Warrington Wolves gear, points to the sky.

Credit: Imago Images

One question that immediately springs to mind is ‘When will it finally be Warrington’s year?’, and despite the strong start this year in Super League, Wire fans will have to wait a further five years until 2029 to lift the big one.

They are predicted to win a total of nine Grand Finals in the ensuing 77 seasons with that success spread across the 21st century, the Wire winning at least one Grand Final in every decade.

As for runs of dominance, it looks like St Helens’ four consecutive wins from 2019 to 2022 is a feat that won’t be achieved again, in fact incredibly not a single team will defend their title according to ChatGPT.

Which side will lift the Grand Final in 2024?

Harry Smith scores a penalty goal in last season's Grand Final.

Credit: Imago Images

Despite their ‘Drive for Five’ being ended by Catalans Dragons last year, St Helens will lift their fifth in six years come October it is predicted.

That would mark the first Grand Final that Paul Wellens would lift as a head coach after the St Helens’ legendary full-back earned a total of five Grand Final wins as a player.

Currently, the Red Vee are second-favourites to lift the title at Old Trafford, behind holders Wigan Warriors, but Wellens’ side have landed the first blow this season by defeating their rivals on Good Friday.

Seven new teams set for success

Hull KR Sam Luckley

Credit: Imago Images

We’ve already confirmed that Warrington Wolves are expected to lift a Super League title in 2029 but the fifth team to ever win a Super League title will be Castleford Tigers apparently.

The struggling Tigers are set for a massive turnaround in the coming years with the prediction being that they’ll be crowned Grand Final victors in 2027, flying from their current woes of 11th to a place in history.

It’s set to be a strong century for the Tigers with a total of nine victories, as many as what Warrington Wolves are tipped to pick up as well.

Another of the new teams to get on the board is Wakefield Trinity with the Championship side expected to lift the Super League trophy four times with the first of those victories coming in 15 years in 2039.

Both Hull sides will earn success too and it’s the Black and White side that will have more to shout about with six predicted titles compared to the Robins’ five, a slice of optimism in the current sad state of affairs following Tony Smith’s sacking.

There will also be French champions of Super League with Catalans predicted to haul in nine titles whilst recent Grand Finalist Salford are predicted to win seven.

Sadly that means Huddersfield Giants, Leigh Leopards and London Broncos look set for another 77 years without a Super League title to their name.

Which Super League side will have the most success in the next 77 years?

Super League

Credit: Imago Images

It’s no surprise that the three sides in Super League currently that have previously lifted the Grand Final are among those tipped to be most successful in the rest of the century.

St Helens, Wigan Warriors and Leeds Rhinos currently account for 24 of the 28 Super League titles and they’re forecast to add another 28 in the ensuing 77 years, but which of the ‘big three’ will be the most successful?

With victory in both 2024 and 2100, it’s set to be St Helens who are predicted to take home ten more titles back to the Totally Wicked Stadium, with Wigan and Leeds both trailing one behind on nine.

Of course, that would mean Saints are still the most successful side in Super League history and would take their tally to 19 titles.

Below is the predicted honours board for the next 77 years, as predicted by AI.

– 2024: St Helens
– 2025: Wigan Warriors
– 2026: Leeds Rhinos
– 2027: Castleford Tigers
– 2028: Catalans Dragons
– 2029: Warrington Wolves
– 2030: Hull FC
– 2031: Salford Red Devils
– 2032: St Helens
– 2033: Wigan Warriors
– 2034: Leeds Rhinos
– 2035: Hull Kingston Rovers
– 2036: Castleford Tigers
– 2037: Catalans Dragons
– 2038: Warrington Wolves
– 2039: Wakefield Trinity
– 2040: St Helens
– 2041: Wigan Warriors
– 2042: Leeds Rhinos
– 2043: Hull FC
– 2044: Salford Red Devils
– 2045: Castleford Tigers
– 2046: Catalans Dragons
– 2047: Warrington Wolves
– 2048: Hull Kingston Rovers
– 2049: St Helens
– 2050: Wigan Warriors
– 2051: Leeds Rhinos
– 2052: Salford Red Devils
– 2053: Castleford Tigers
– 2054: Catalans Dragons
– 2055: Warrington Wolves
– 2056: Hull FC
– 2057: Wakefield Trinity
– 2058: St Helens
– 2059: Wigan Warriors
– 2060: Leeds Rhinos
– 2061: Castleford Tigers
– 2062: Catalans Dragons
– 2063: Warrington Wolves
– 2064: Hull Kingston Rovers
– 2065: St Helens
– 2066: Wigan Warriors
– 2067: Leeds Rhinos
– 2068: Salford Red Devils
– 2069: Castleford Tigers
– 2070: Catalans Dragons
– 2071: Warrington Wolves
– 2072: Hull FC
– 2073: Wakefield Trinity
– 2074: St Helens
– 2075: Wigan Warriors
– 2076: Leeds Rhinos
– 2077: Hull Kingston Rovers
– 2078: Salford Red Devils
– 2079: Castleford Tigers
– 2080: Catalans Dragons
– 2081: Warrington Wolves
– 2082: Hull FC
– 2083: St Helens
– 2084: Wigan Warriors
– 2085: Leeds Rhinos
– 2086: Salford Red Devils
– 2087: Castleford Tigers
– 2088: Catalans Dragons
– 2089: Warrington Wolves
– 2090: Hull Kingston Rovers
– 2091: St Helens
– 2092: Wigan Warriors
– 2093: Leeds Rhinos
– 2094: Hull FC
– 2095: Salford Red Devils
– 2096: Castleford Tigers
– 2097: Catalans Dragons
– 2098: Warrington Wolves
– 2099: Wakefield Trinity
– 2100: St Helens

Total Predicted Super League wins 

–  St Helens (10)
– Castleford Tigers, Catalans Dragons, Leeds Rhinos, Warrington Wolves, Wigan Warriors (All 9)
– Salford Red Devils (7)
– Hull FC (6)
– Hull KR (5)
– Wakefield Trinity (4)

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Ric

    April 14, 2024 at 2:58 pm

    Dross in = junk out
    No mention of Barrow, Haven or Town!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League