Will Pryce reacts to losing the Huddersfield Giants number one shirt to ex-Hull FC star Jake Connor

At a fan event last night attended by over 300 and hosted by Giants legend, Eorl Crabtree, Huddersfield Giants have tonight announced their squad numbers for the 2023 season.

The Giants are the fourth team to release their full squad numbers, after St Helens, Warrington and Leeds. The numbers see have a change in jersey, with NRL-bound Will Pryce the player with the biggest change.

The star full-back has moved to number 32, despite having the number one jersey last year. That is to make way for Jake Connor, who returns to the club after six seasons at Hull FC.

Pryce’s move down the pecking order back to the number 32, the shirt he debuted with in 2021, comes after the clu confirmed he would be leaving the club at the end of 2023 to join NRL club the Newcastle Knights on a two0year deal alongside Wigan Warriors star Kai Pearce-Paul.

To many, a move outside of the starting 13 shirt numbers would be disappointing, just look at the excitement of James Harrison at wearing eight in 2023 for Warrington Wolves for instance, but Pryce remains positive about the shirt number change.

He took to Twitter to say: “Buzzing to be back in 32, my first professional number, let’s get going now.”

Huddersfield Giants Squad Numbers in full:
1. Jake Connor
2. Jermaine McGillvary
3. Esan Marsters
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Jake Bibby
6. Tui Lolohea
7. Theo Fages
8. Chris Hill
9. Nathan Peats
10. Joe Greenwood
11. Josh Jones
12. Chris McQueen
13. Luke Yates
14. Ashton Golding
15. Matty English
16. Harry Rushton
17. Owen Trout
18. Seb Ikahihifo
19. Adam O’Brien
20. Oliver Wilson
21. Leroy Cudjoe
22. Harvey Livett
23. Oliver Russell
24. Sam Halsall
25. Innes Senior
26. Nathan Mason
27. Jack Ashworth
28. George Roby
29. Sam Hewitt
30. Fenton Rogers
31. Jack Bibby
32. Will Pryce
33. Kieran Rush
34. Aidan McGowan

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments