Wigan Warriors vs Salford Red Devils: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

After derby day disappointment, Wigan roared back into life with a massive win over Wakefield scoring nine tries on Easter Monday.

They’ll look to keep that momentum up here against a struggling Salford side.

The Red Devils have dropped to 10th recently and need something to turn things around.

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 13:00.

TV coverage starts at 12:30 on Channel 4.

Predicted Line-ups

Wigan Warriors
The team Matt Peet selects today will be one of the most interesting we’ll see at Wigan this season. With Zak Hardaker no longer a Wigan player, Thomas Leuluai out with a long-term injury and Sam Powell suspended for six games, the team Peet selects will shed light on how the Warriors will line-up over the next month and a half without those three and even how the Cherry and Whites will settle without Hardaker and Leuluai for the rest of the season. In the backs, Liam Marshall and Iain Thornley could return whilst Harry Smith and Cade Cust will be asked to form a halfback combination without Leuluai. At nine there’s a huge question. We could see Joe Shorrocks start there as he did often last season with youngster Brad O’Neill on the bench.

23 Jai Field
1 Bevan French
2 Jake Bibby
4 Iain Thornley
5 Liam Marshall
6 Cade Cust
16 Harry Smith
8 Brad Singleton
22 Joe Shorrocks
15 Kaide Ellis
12 Liam Farrell
13 John Bateman
11 Willie Isa
10 Patrick Mago
14 Morgan Smithies
17 Oliver Partington
28 Brad O’Neill

Salford Red Devils
The Red Devils are without Tim Lafai and Joe Burgess who have been central to Salford’s attack in 2022. So, we’ll likely see Matt Costello and Deon Cross remain in the centres and Rhys Williams on the wing. After returning off the bench to play backrow last week, we could see a start for Kallum Watkins in the second-row where he and Costello can swap over to keep the Warriors on their toes.

1 Ryan Brierley
2 Ken Sio
28 Deon Cross
24 Matt Costello
22 Rhys Williams
6 Brodie Croft
7 Marc Sneyd
10 Greg Burke
9 Andy Ackers
29 Alex Gerrard
3 Kallum Watkins
13 Elijah Taylor
19 Jack Ormondroyd
15 King Vuniyayawa
14 Danny Addy
18 Chris Atkin
26 Sam Luckley

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments