Wigan Warriors vs Hull FC: Kick-off time, TV channel and predicted line-ups

Two teams coming off the back of very differing Magic Weekends battle today.

Wigan were denied a huge derby win over St Helens which would see them draw level with the Champions at the top of the table by a late try.

Meanwhile, Hull FC picked up a huge derby win over Hull KR thanks to a controversially disallowed late try. After such conflicting results last week, which side will claim the win here?

Kick-off time and TV channel

The game kicks off at 20:00.

Sadly, there is no live TV coverage but BBC will show highlights on the Super League Show.

Predicted Line-ups

Wigan Warriors
Matt Peet will be forced into two changes with Brad Singleton suspended and John Bateman injured. Fortunately, two members of last week’s 21 man squad who weren’t ready for Saints will be ready for this battle. Kaide Ellis will replace Brad Singleton although will likely start on the bench with Ethan Havard starting. Kai Pearce-Paul will hopefully have shaken off his illness ready to come into the centres with Willie Isa moving to the second-row in place of John Bateman.

23 Jai Field
1 Bevan French
2 Jake Bibby
21 Kai Pearce-Paul
5 Liam Marshall
6 Cade Cust
16 Harry Smith
19 Ethan Havard
9 Sam Powell
20 Liam Byrne
12 Liam Farrell
11 Willie Isa
22 Joe Shorrocks
14 Morgan Smithies
10 Patrick Mago
17 Oliver Partington
15 Kaide Ellis

Hull FC
Brett Hodgson still have a ravaged squad due to suspensions and injuries however, he has a level of stability this week after the win over Hull KR. The only forced changed, and likely the only change period after a huge win, will be Mitieli Vulikijapani returning from a ban to take over from the suspended Connor Wynne. Youngsters Charlie Severs and Matty Laidlaw will feature again as will on loan Jack Walker, Josh Simm and Ellis Longstaff.

36 Jack Walker
37 Josh Simm
25 Mitieli Vulikijapni
4 Josh Griffin
5 Darnell McIntosh
14 Joe Lovodua
7 Luke Gale
10 Chris Satae
9 Danny Houghton
17 Brad Fash
13 Jordan Lane
38 Ellis Longstaff
20 Jack Brown
27 Jacob Hookem
35 Matty Laidlaw
31Charlie Severs
30 Scott Taylor

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments