Wigan Warriors vs Castleford Tigers: 21-man squads, injury news, kick-off time and TV details

The first game in Super League round five sees the Wigan Warriors host Castleford Tigers at the DW Stadium on Thursday night.

Both sides are coming off disappointing losses with Wigan going down 28-0 to the Catalans Dragons in the south of France on Saturday night.

The Tigers didn’t fare much better away at the Huddersfield Giants with a 36-24 loss their fourth defeat in five games.

21-man squads

Wigan Warriors

2 Jake Bibby
3 Zak Hardaker
5 Liam Marshall
6 Cade Cust
7 Tommy Leuluai
9 Sam Powell
10 Patrick Mago
11 Willie Isa
12 Liam Farrell
13 John Bateman
14 Morgan Smithies
16 Harry Smith
17 Oliver Partington
19 Ethan Havard
20 Liam Byrne
21 Kai Pearce-Paul
22 Joe Shorrocks
23 Jai Field
24 Abbas Miski
25 Sam Halsall
28 Brad O’Neill

Castleford Tigers

2 Derrell Olpherts
4 Jake Mamo
5 Bureta Faraimo
6 Jake Trueman
8 Liam Watts
9 Paul McShane
10 George Lawler
11 Kenny Edwards
13 Joe Westerman
15 George Griffin
17 Mahe Fonua
19 Tyla Hepi
20 James Clare
21 Alex Sutcliffe
22 Daniel Smith
23 Greg Eden
24 Cheyse Blair
25 Suaia Matagi
28 Brad Martin
31 Gareth O’Brien
32 Cain Robb

Injury news

Wigan will also be without the suspended pair Kaide Ellis and Brad Singleton as Sam Halsall makes the 21-man squad. Castleford, meanwhile, could welcome back Jake Mamo and the suspended Bureta Faraimo. However, Jordan Turner will be absent after breaking his hand in the defeat to Huddersfield Giants. Adam Milner and Nathan Massey miss out again.

Kick-off time

The game will kick off at 8pm on Thursday night.

TV details

The game will be live on Sky Sports Arena from 7.15pm.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments