Connect with us

Super League

Wigan v St Helens: Squads Announced

Wigan and St Helens have both announced their 21-man squads for Tuesday night’s Super League fixture at the AJ Bell Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

It is the first time the two rivals will face each other in 2020 and will be played as part of a double header, being preceded by Salford v Warrington.

This game was supposed to be the first game of rugby league to be played at the DW Stadium, and in front of fans for the first time since lockdown. However, due to new restrictions around coronavirus, it will be played behind closed doors.

Wigan Warriors

Head Coach Adrian Lam has made 10 changes to the side that beat Wakefield Trinity on Friday. Zak Hardaker, Oliver Gildart, Joe Burgess, Bevan French, Tommy Leuluai, Liam Farrell, Sean O’Loughlin, Oliver Partington, Ethan Havard and Joe Shorrocks all drop out for the Warriors. They are replaced by Joe Bullock, Dom Manfredi, Mitch Clark, Jake Shorrocks, Kai Pearce-Paul, Sam Halsall, James McDonnell, Harry Rushton, Umlya Hanley and Ben Kilner. Hanley, Kilner, Halsall and Pearce-Paul feature in the squad for the first time.

21-man-squad: 3 Chris Hankinson, 9 Sam Powell, 11 Willie Isa, 14 Ben Flower, 15 Joe Greenwood, 19 Joe Bullock, 20 Liam Byrne, 21 Dom Manfredi, 22 Mitch Clark, 23 Jake Bibby, 27 Jake Shorrocks, 28 Harry Smith, 29 Jack Wells, 31 Jackson Hastings, 32 Amir Bourouh, 34 Kai Pearce-Paul, 35 Sam Halsall, 36 James McDonnell, 37 Harry Rushton, 39 Umyla Hanley, 40 Ben Kilner.

St Helens

Head Coach Kristian Woolf has made two changes to the side that was knocked out of the Challenge Cup by Warrington Wolves last Saturday. Mark Percival limped out of that match, and is replaced by Matty Costello. The other change sees Joe Batchelor return to the squad for Jack Ashworth.

21-man-squad: 1 Lachlan Coote, 3 Kevin Naiqama, 5 Regan Grace, 6 Jonny Lomax, 7 Theo Fages, 8 Alex Walmsley, 9 James Roby, 11 Zeb Taia, 12 Dom Peyroux, 13 Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14 Morgan Knowles, 15 Matty Lees, 16 Kyle Amor, 19 Aaron Smith, 20 James Bentley, 21 Matty Costello, 22 Jack Welsby, 23 Joe Batchelor, 26 Josh Simm, 27 Lewis Dodd, 32 James Graham.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League