Wigan v Salford: Squads announced

Wakefield Trinity 10-16 Wigan Warriors

Wigan and Salford have both announced their 19-man squads for Thursday’s elimination play-off at the DW Stadium.

Wigan Warriors:

Adrian Lam is forced into changes, with Oli Partington picking up a one-match suspension. He is replaced in the squad by Liam Farrell. Liam Marshall is also back fit and comes in for young half Harry Smith.

19-man squad: 3 Dan Sarginson, 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Joe Burgess, 6 George Williams, 7 Thomas Leuluai, 8 Tony Clubb, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Ben Flower, 11 Joe Greenwood, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 Sean O’Loughlin, 14 Romain Navarrete, 15 Willie Isa, 17 Liam Marshall, 20 Zak Hardaker, 23 Chris Hankinson, 36 Liam Byrne, 38 Morgan Smithies, 43 Bevan French.

Salford Red Devils:

The Red Devils welcome the return of Gil Dudson, Mark Flanagan and Tyrone McCarthy, who replace Ben Nakubuwai, Josh Johnson and Adam Lawton in the 19-man squad.

19-man squad: 1 Niall Evalds, 3 Kris Welham, 5 Jake Bibby, 8 Lee Mossop, 9 Josh Wood, 10 Gil Dudson, 11 Josh Jones, 12 George Griffin, 13 Mark Flanagan, 14 Joey Lussick, 15 Adam Walker, 16 Greg Burke, 17 Tyrone McCarthy, 19 Logan Tomkins, 23 Ken Sio, 26 Krisnan Inu, 29 Ryan Lannon, 30 Tui Lolohea, 31 Jackson Hastings.