Wigan v Salford: Squads announced

Wigan and Salford have both named their 19-man squads ahead of Friday’s Preliminary Final clash at the DW Stadium.

The winner will go on to face St Helens in the Grand Final at Old Trafford.

Wigan Warriors:

Adrian Lam makes one change to his squad, as Dan Sarginson returns to replace Joe Greenwood.

19-man squad: 3 Dan Sarginson, 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Joe Burgess, 6 George Williams, 7 Thomas Leuluai, 8 Tony Clubb, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Ben Flower, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 Sean O’Loughlin, 14 Romain Navarrete, 15 Willie Isa, 17 Liam Marshall, 20 Zak Hardaker, 23 Chris Hankinson, 24 Oli Partington, 36 Liam Byrne, 38 Morgan Smithies, 43 Bevan French.

Salford Red Devils:

Ian Watson also makes just one change. Ryan Lannon drops out, with Josh Johnson coming in.

19-man squad: 1 Niall Evalds, 3 Kris Welham, 5 Jake Bibby, 8 Lee Mossop, 9 Josh Wood, 10 Gil Dudson, 11 Josh Jones, 12 George Griffin, 13 Mark Flanagan, 14 Joey Lussick, 15 Adam Walker, 16 Greg Burke, 17 Tyrone McCarthy, 19 Logan Tomkins, 23 Ken Sio, 26 Krisnan Inu, 30 Tui Lolohea, 31 Jackson Hastings, 32 Josh Johnson.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments