Connect with us

Super League

Wigan v Hull KR: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Wigan and Hull KR have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday night’s round 10 fixture at the DW Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

The Warriors missed out on playing last week after their match against Huddersfield was postponed due to positive COVID-19 tests in the Giants’ camp.

They’ve lost just one Super League game this season but dropped to third in the table last week, with the in-form Catalans moving top on points percentage.

KR have been the competition’s surprise package so far in 2021, winning five from nine and scoring 80 points in their last two games, convincing wins over Leigh and Salford.

Wigan Warriors

The Warriors name a 20-man squad, with the suspended Zak Hardaker dropping out alongside Mitch Clark and Sam Halsall, who have both joined Newcastle on loan. On the positive side, outside backs Oliver Gildart and Liam Marshall return from respective groin and ACL injuries, however Adrian Lam is still without Bevan French (hamstring), Jai Field (hamstring) and Tony Clubb (suspended).

20-man squad: 2 Dom Manfredi, 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Liam Marshall, 7 Thomas Leuluai, 8 Brad Singleton, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Joe Bullock, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 John Bateman, 14 Ollie Partington, 15 Morgan Smithies, 19 Liam Byrne, 20 Harry Smith, 21 Ethan Havard, 22 Jake Bibby, 25 Joe Shorrocks, 27 Kai Pearce-Paul, 30 Umyla Hanley, 31 Jackson Hastings.

Hull Kingston Rovers

Albert Vete returns for Rovers after missing several weeks with a hamstring injury. Rowan Milnes drops out, however Jordan Abdull, George Lawler and Dean Hadley all keep their places despite head knocks against Salford. Ethan Ryan (wrist) and Elliot Minchella (knee) remain unavailable.

21-man squad: 1 Adam Quinlan, 2 Ben Crooks, 3 Greg Minikin, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 5 Ryan Hall, 7 Jordan Abdull, 8 Albert Vete, 9 Matt Parcell, 10 Korbin Sims, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 13 Dean Hadley, 14 Jez Litten, 15 George Lawler, 16 George King, 18 Matty Storton, 20 Mikey Lewis, 26 Will Maher, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League