Wigan v Huddersfield: Squads Announced

Wigan and Huddersfield have both announced their 21-man squads for Friday night’s Super League fixture at Emerald Headingley Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

The game was due to take place on Thursday but, following the decision to end the season this week and begin the play-offs on November 12, put back by a day.

A win for the Warriors would see them claim the League Leaders’ Shield, however a loss would see them hand the trophy to local rivals St Helens

The Giants, meanwhile, will be looking to end their season on a high but, as the seventh-placed club, will stay on standby throughout the play-offs.

Wigan Warriors

Adrian Lam makes just one change, with Dom Manfredi returning from a knee problem to replace the suspended Joe Greenwood. Sean O’Loughlin, Liam Marshall, Ethan Havard and Jack Wells all remain unavailable through injury.

21-man squad: 1 Zak Hardaker, 3 Chris Hankinson, 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Joe Burgess, 6 Bevan French, 7 Thomas Leuluai, 8 Tony Clubb, 9 Sam Powell, 10 George Burgess, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 14 Ben Flower, 16 Morgan Smithies, 17 Ollie Partington, 19 Joe Bullock, 20 Liam Byrne, 21 Dom Manfredi, 23 Jake Bibby, 28 Harry Smith, 31 Jackson Hastings, 38 Brad Singleton.

Huddersfield Giants

Four youngsters are recalled by Luke Robinson for their final game in the shape of Dom Young, Owen Trout, Reiss Butterworth and Ronan Michael. They replace the experienced Lee Gaskell and Kenny Edwards, and rookie forwards Oliver Wilson and Sam Hewitt.

21-man squad: 1 Ashton Golding, 2 Jermaine McGillvary, 3 Jake Wardle, 4 Jordan Turner, 5 Darnell McIntosh, 7 Aidan Sezer, 8 James Gavet, 10 Suaia Matagi, 12 Joe Wardle, 13 Michael Lawrence, 14 Matty English, 17 Ukuma Ta’ai, 21 Leroy Cudjoe, 23 Oliver Russell, 27 Sam Wood, 30 Reiss Butterworth, 32 Owen Trout, 33 Dominic Young, 34 Chris McQueen, 36 Ronan Michael, 37 Brandon Moore.