Wigan announce squad numbers

Wigan Warriors have announced their squad numbers for the 2021 season.

Fullback Bevan French takes the number one shirt, replacing Zak Hardaker, who takes the number three shirt.

Chris Hankinson, who had the number three shirt, is now number 24, while Liam Marshall takes the number five shirt vacated by Joe Burgess.

Marshall’s number two shirt has been given to Dom Manfredi, who moves up from the 21 slot.

New signing Jai Field gets the number six shirt, with halfback partners Tommy Leuluai and Jackson Hastings retaining seven and 31 respectively.

Late season recruit Brad Singleton has taken the number eight shirt from Tony Clubb, who moves down to 17.

Joe Bullock also moves up to the number 10 shirt. He replaces George Burgess, who gets the 16 shirt in his second season at the club.

The number 13 shirt, vacated by legendary captain Sean O’Loughlin, has gone to the returning John Bateman.

Meanwhile, Oliver Partington (14), Morgan Smithies (15), Liam Byrne (19), Harry Smith (20), Ethan Havard (21), Jake Bibby (22), Mitch Clark (23), Joe Shorrocks (25), Jake Shorrocks (26), Kai Pearce-Paul (27), Sam Halsall (28), James McDonnell (29), Umyla Hanley (30), Ben Kilner (32) and Amir Bourouh (33) have also been given new squad numbers.

 Wigan Warriors 2021 squad: 1 Bevan French, 2 Dom Manfredi, 3 Zak Hardaker, 4 Oliver Gildart, 5 Liam Marshall, 6 Jai Field, 7 Thomas Leuluai, 8 Brad Singleton, 9 Sam Powell, 10 Joe Bullock, 11 Willie Isa, 12 Liam Farrell, 13 John Bateman, 14 Oliver Partington, 15 Morgan Smithies, 16 George Burgess, 17 Tony Clubb, 18 Warriors fans, 19 Liam Byrne, 20 Harry Smith, 21 Ethan Havard, 22 Jake Bibby, 23 Mitch Clark, 24 Chris Hankinson, 25 Joe Shorrocks, 26 Jake Shorrocks, 27 Kai Pearce-Paul, 28 Sam Halsall, 29 James McDonnell, 30 Umyla Hanley, 31 Jackson Hastings, 32 Ben Kilner, 33 Amir Bourouh.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments