Connect with us


Widnes announce squad numbers

Widnes Vikings have confirmed their squad numbers for the 2020 season.

Hometown product Jack Owens takes the number one shirt from the recently departed Olly Ashall-Bott, who has joined London Broncos.

There is also a new number two as Jack Johnson returns after a spell at the club in 2017, he replaces Ryan Ince, who left the club following his exclusion from the squad for the 1895 Cup Final.

Another new signing Jake Spedding takes the number three shirt. This had been vacant since Krisnan Inu departed the club after they went into administration.

The popular Anthony Gelling’s number four shirt has been replaced by another homegrown talent in Lloyd Roby.

Meanwhile, Deon Cross, their recruit from Barrow Raiders takes the number five shirt from Owens.

Joe Lyons has been rewarded for his good form last year, by given the seven shirt that had been vacated by Tom Gilmore.

There is a new starting hooker as well as Logan Tomkins comes in from Salford Red Devils to replace Liam Hood, who has signed for Leigh Centurions.

There are also places for Ted Chapelhow, Shane Grady, Sam Wilde and MacGraff Leuluai in the starting 13. They have replaced Adam Tangata, Harrison Hansen, Chris Dean and Hep Cahill.

However, there is no place in the starting 13 for other new signings Matty Smith, Kenny Baker, Pat Moran and Connor Dwyer.

The full squad numbers are as follows:
1. Jack Owens
2. Jack Johnson
3. Jake Spedding
4. Lloyd Roby
5. Deon Cross
6. Danny Craven
7. Joe Lyons
8. Jay Chapelhow
9. Logan Tomkins
10. Ted Chapelhow
11. Shane Grady
12. Sam Wilde
13. MacGraff Leuluai
14. Pat Moran
15. Kenny Baker
16. Owen Farnworth
17. Matty Smith
18. Owen Buckley
19. Connor Dwyer
20. The Early Birds
21. Jayden Hatton
22. Liam Cooper
23. Lewis Else
24. Calum O’Neill
25. Joe Edge

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Championship