Warrington Wolves and Wigan Warriors name strong sides for Stefan Ratchford’s testimonial

Warrington and Wigan head coaches Daryl Powell and Matty Peet have named their squads for the upcoming testimonial game for Stefan Ratchford.

The fullback is celebrating his 11th season at the club in 2022 with Joe Bullock, Oliver Holmes and Peter Mata’utia all in line to make their first appearances for the Wire at the Halliwell Jones Stadium.

New signings Cade Cust and Kaide Ellis could be set to make their first appearance in for Wigan alongside Patrick Mago and Abbas Miski who featured and scored against Newcastle.

Iain Thornley also returns to the frame for Wigan, named in the squad along with Academy products Zach Eckersley and Junior Nsemba who impressed last weekend and could feature again.

Warrington Wolves squad: Matty Ashton, Joe Bullock, Josh Charnley, Daryl Clark, Jason Clark, Mike Cooper, Ben Currie, Matt Davis, Riley Dean, Oliver Holmes, Ellis Longstaff, Peter Mata’utia, Robbie Mulhern, Joe Philbin, Stefan Ratchford, Josh Thewlis, Danny Walker, Gareth Widdop, George Williams, Connor Wrench.

Wigan Wolves squad: John Bateman, Jake Bibby, Liam Byrne, Cade Cust, Zach Eckersley, Kaide Ellis, Liam Farrell, Jai Field, Sam Halsall, Umyla Hanley, Willie Isa, Tommy Leuluai, Patrick Mago, Liam Marshall, Abbas Miski, Junior Nsemba, Brad O’Neill, Oliver Partington, Kai Pearce-Paul, Sam Powell, Joe Shorrocks, Brad Singleton, Harry Smith, Morgan Smithies, Iain Thornley.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments