Warrington v Leeds: Squads Announced

Warrington and Leeds have both announced their 21-man squads for Tuesday night’s Super League fixture at the Halliwell Jones Stadium (KO 7:45pm).

The Wolves will be looking to bounce back after Liam Farrell’s late try saw them lose 18-14 to title rivals Wigan.

Richard Agar’s Rhinos, meanwhile, will have one eye on Saturday’s Challenge Cup Final, as they look to win their first major trophy since 2017, so expect a much-changed squad from the one that beat Hull FC last week.

Warrington Wolves

The Wolves make several changes, with the likes of Blake Austin, Mike Cooper and Joe Philbin among those dropping out. Youngsters Josh Thewlis, Ellis Longstaff and Eribe Doro are called up in their place.

21-man squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 3 Anthony Gelling, 4 Toby King, 5 Josh Charnley, 7 Gareth Widdop, 8 Chris Hill, 9 Daryl Clark, 11 Ben Currie, 12 Jack Hughes, 14 Jason Clark, 18 Sitaleki Akauola, 19 Matt Davis, 20 Danny Walker, 21 Dec Patton, 22 Luis Johnson, 24 Keanan Brand, 26 Matty Ashton, 27 Ellis Robson, 29 Josh Thewlis, 31 Ellis Longstaff, 33 Eribe Doro.

Leeds Rhinos

As expected, Richard Agar makes a raft of changes to his side, with 14 players coming in. The majority are youngsters, including Liam Tindall, Jarrod O’Connor and Sam Walters. Senior members Jack Walker, Brad Dwyer and Adam Cuthbertson are named and could be asked to play to earn a spot in the 17 for Wembley.

21-man squad: 1 Jack Walker, 14 Brad Dwyer, 17 Adam Cuthbertson, 20 Bodene Thompson, 21 Rhys Evans, 22 Cameron Smith, 23 Callum McLelland, 24 Luke Briscoe, 26 Alex Sutcliffe, 27 Sam Walters, 28 Tom Holroyd, 30 Muizz Mustapha, 33 Jarrod O’Connor, 34 Jack Broadbent, 36 Corey Hall, 38 Liam Tindall, 39 James Harrison, 40 Brett Ferres, 41 Harvey Whiteley, 42 Levi Edwards, 43 Loui McConnell.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments