Connect with us

Super League

Warrington v Hull KR: 21-man squads, injury update and TV details

Tony Smith’s former team takes on his current side in a mouth-watering play-off tie. Only one side can claim a spot in this year’s semi-finals whilst the other will face the end of their season. Given the attacking pedigree of both teams, it could be an exciting clash.

The Wolves are well versed in getting to Old Trafford but have never won at the Theatre of Dreams. Could 2021 be different than the times under Tony Smith and the one under current coach Steve Price? Now that they have George Williams at their disposal, they have as good a chance as anyone.

Meanwhile, Hull KR haven’t played play-off rugby since 2013 so it could be easy to write the Robins off. However, they’re a side who can beat anyone on their day due to their pragmatic attacking style and their never say die attitude.

The game kicks off at 19:45 and is live on Sky Sports Arena.


It’s good news for the Wolves as three of their stars return to the fold. Hookers Daryl Clark and Danny Walker are back from injury as is star centre Toby King. He’s back just in time to take on his brother’s Hull KR side. Disappointingly for the Wolves there is no Mike Cooper. He misses out through a one-match suspension.

21-man squad: 1 Stefan Ratchford, 2 Tom Lineham, 4 Toby King, 5 Josh Charnley, 6 Blake Austin, 7 Gareth Widdop, 8 Chris Hill, 9 Daryl Clark, 11 Ben Currie, 12 Jack Hughes, 13 Joe Philbin, 14 Jason Clark, 16 Danny Walker, 17 Matty Ashton, 18 Jake Mamo, 19 Rob Mulhern, 20 Sitaleki Akauola, 23 Josh Thewlis, 26 Ellis Longstaff, 27 Connor Wrench, 31 George Williams.

Hull KR

The Robins’ recent injury crisis was exacerbated when Matt Parcell left the field on Friday with a shoulder injury leaving the pressure on Jez Litten this week and perhaps prompting Tony Smith to use someone like Joe Keyes as a back-up nine. In his place steps in George Lawler who will provide Hull KR with extra bite down the middle.

21-man squad: 2 Ben Crooks, 4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall, 7 Jordan Abdull, 8 Albert Vete, 10 Korbin Sims, 11 Brad Takairangi, 12 Kane Linnett, 14 Jez Litten, 15 George Lawler, 16 George King, 18 Matty Storton, 19 Will Dagger, 20 Mikey Lewis, 24 Joe Keyes, 25 Rowan Milnes, 26 Will Maher, 27 Luis Johnson, 28 Muizz Mustapha, 30 Will Tate, 31 Tom Whur, 33 Jimmy Keinhorst.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Must See

More in Super League